This time I'm okay with crowd.

0 14
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I just saw a memory to look back on. There on my social media account, on my facebook account.

I was kind of agitated about the coming holiday. And that was 8 years ago. I posted something that looked silly but I really meant every emotion back then.

Now I don't think I am still the same. In fact, I have changed a lot. Maybe!

Take a look at what I was saying on that memory. Here below is a screenshot:

I was saying 8 years ago to this date that every time the year comes to an end, I feel like I am about to die. Mainly because I hate crowd. Then I am making my peace with those who are excited.

Well, there sure will be crowds every December. We are used to celebrating something during this time.

Celebrating Christmas or not, December seem still to be a good month to be meeting with others.

After all, it is the last month of the year. And the nearest month to the first month of the next year.

So December will sure be a magnet for gathering. And there will be crowd/s.

Before, I really hated December. Oh, not really. I loved December!

I think I started to dislike this month sometime after I got married. For a reason or two. Which I don't feel like discussing right now. I'll talk about it some other time.

I believe I have finally come to terms with some troubles with myself so I therefore declare that I am not hating crowd anymore.

So year end should not be a worry for me this time.

Actually I am somewhat modest in expressing my December wishes. That I wish to spend it back at our hometown.

I just can't be too strong in expressing what I wanted because, I don't know, this is just the kind of person I am at the moment. I wish to just let my hubby decide where we spend Christmas.

But I am okay with spending it here in the city also. No problem at all.

Just in case, if we were to spend it here and not back home at our province, I plan to consume my vacation thru sewing or crocheting.

It is such a treat to be immersed in those kinds of hobbies. Leisure I say!

I want to crochet tops that looks like they were knitted instead of crocheted. I don't feel like learning how to knit so I will crochet my way with tops that looks knitted! Weird?

I want to crochet a muffler for my sister who will soon be gone to the province and will stay there for good. But I will have her handle the yarn for her muffler. So less of my expenses.

What color would she like?

I'm excited to know! Hoping it is pink or green or yellowgreen.

Honestly, I don't feel at ease being commended by my crochet craft because I used to do it in the quiet of my quarter.

But since people have already requested that I crochet them things, I always tell myself that it will be okay and that I will just do like how I did before.

No need to be so conscious and defensive.

I just hope they like what I make them.

In the spirit of Christmas, I will crochet more to give more to my family and friends. Whatever I can afford to give considering my time constraint.

I actually have not used much of the cellphone cases or pouches I made before but I think it will be different now. I will be making some for myself.

So many things changing, you know.

Like that time I hated crowds, now it is not the same anymore. And why should I be conscious about anything? Time to feel better about ourselves.

Teehee!

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments