The Cure to Forgetting is Remembering

2 27
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

We heard this already: "There is no cure for forgetfullness."

We all hear remarks as, 'There is no cure for forgetfulness.' But, could it be true? Is there really no cure? Or is it just adults joke?

In order not to forget, remember. We understand that the human memory can't contain all details but we should at least remember those that are essential to our existence.

In other words, be mindful on what you do. Otherwise, me not an exception, we might experience the following:

  • Failing to back up our seed words.

  • Not turning the burner off before going to sleep or leaving the house.

  • Forgetting about anniversaries or monthsaries.

  • Not accomplishing what's due for the next days.

  • (and many more...)

But brothers and sister, the above are forgivable.

It is okay to forget about your seed words. You can always create a new wallet.

Hopefully when you forget about your burner, someone else in the house will remember.

If you forget about your anniversaries or monthsaries, hopefully your partner will remind you or forgive you when you forget.

Not accomplishing what's due for the next days, then do it the soonest before you are way over due.

Those that were just mentioned are forgivable. You know what isn't? It is forgetting Him.

Always remember...

Again I am not an exception for this. I always forget... I wonder why I always choose hell over remembering Him...

So brothers and sisters, let us always remember Him.

  • In the morning upon waking up, remember Him.

  • When you face struggles, remember Him.

  • When you are victorious, remember Him.

  • When you are at work, keep Him in your midst.

  • Before you sleep, remember Him.

  • In all that you do, remember Him.

Pray to Him.

I am writing this for my sake. I am advising myself! Why oh why! Do I forget Him constantly?

Have you ever asked yourself why? He chose us even before we were born. But we keep rejecting ourselves, our capability to overcome life thru Him.

I am yet again overcome by negativities. Then I remembered Him. But this isn't enough. We always have to strive battling the devil within us. Let us use our conscience to convict us. If we listen to our conscience, we will just know what to do.

I do not know but, even writing this here, I hold back a lot. I don't even mention His name explicitly. I rely on CAPITALIZATION.

But then again, we have to be gentle with ourselves.

Forgive, forget, move on, REMEMBER

Even so, The Son showed forgiveness, he suffered, was buried then rose again. All we need to do is to always remember those and lead our lives righteously. I write on this platform saying all these. I'm not even sure if this is alright or not. I earn BCH here. I will take it as a providence. Really, this platform helped me a lot financially. Maybe, I just wish to express how thankful I am.

Let us move on but let us also do all things remembering The Father, The Son, and the The Holy Ghost.

I am a faithful

I am but a faithful, relying on Him fully without questioning His existence like how many of us do. I am at His mercy. I believe in Him.

My colleagues, some of my acquaintances, some of my friends, I do not know about them but me, I believe everything comes from Him.

The words that I use here, my grades in the academe, even my patience in my day to day life dealing with my kids, all comes from Him. All great things come from Him. All the negativities come from our lack of faith.

It is but proper to remember. Let us not forget. Deliberately or not. Let us be mindful. In living mindfully, reminiscently, and holy, we reap the benefit of our faith.

Let us declare

Declare that we believe and it shall be given...

I hope that each of us start acknowledging that without the divine, we are nothing but flower quickly fading. As was mentioned so in a song I heard before.

The cure to forgetting is remembering. If we get what this means. Set aside the philosophy and give respect.

2
$ 6.50
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for reminding me to always remember Him... to be grateful, to be merciful, to believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, is it Zola? thanks for dropping by. Indeed, we should...

$ 0.00
2 years ago