The Crossini boy and the chicken girl

0 18
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

A few days ago, I was in a state again of indulgence. So I woke up late to find my two younger kids eating bread and meat. One was eating Crossini bread while the other was eating fried chicken.

They looked so cute. To think that I woke up late. They managed to be alone together without fighting.

My question with my young girl was why she ate just meat and not eat rice. As for the boy, he's so into bread and other pastry. Maybe, my son is like their father while my daughter is like me. Never mind the

Quite weird. It should be the other way around. But who says girls should be for bread and guys for meat? It could be the other way around.

They sat in front of the small table in the center of the living room. The leftover fried chicken that was left covered on the dining table was there uncovered when I checked it. My daughter helped herself with around five pieces of slices of fried chicken.

My son, on the other hand, helped himself with a half pack of Crossini. He opened everything and put the pieces of bread on a plate.

So they have some sort of food presentation, huh?

I did not get mad at them. It was the opposite. For one, they did not cry and complain that I was still in bed even if they were already awake. Another, they helped themselves instead of asking for my help which would have meant they should have woken me.

I just reminded them to consume what they have put on their small table. But then they have some leftovers. Leftovers for my eldest and me to finish. As usual. But it is okay, it is alright.

I have not eaten yet anyway at that time because I had just gotten up from bed so I thought I can do good with what they haven't finished.

Bad thing I didn't get to take a photo of them and I thought of writing about them today. My bad.

Anyway, I have to buy new stocks of Crossini and also of meat. Plus some veggies and more fruits.

I am very much obligated to buy that much. Besides, I can spend lots on myself before. It's their turn to be bought this and that these times.

I am glad my hubby prioritized buying our long-desired fridge (I mean refrigerator). So now I can stock meat and veggies.

My son requested that we make ice candy but I explained that it wasn't the purpose of the appliance. It is meant to help us budget our food money.

Well, they did buy yogurts and others yesterday but that was it. It will not be meant for things that might make my children cough.

Maybe, sometimes, but not always.

The two kids kept opening the appliance but I told them it will consume more energy.

Next time, instead of Crossini and fried chicken, I will make them a better treat. Although it feels awkward preparing such things. But for what use is YouTube, right?

I have to be sneaky though so they won't lay everything on the table. It would be okay if they would eat everything in one sitting. They might just let the treat expire again and it would be a waste.

Like when they opened the pack of Crossini. They aligned the remaining bread on a plate and we had no choice but to eat everything. Such a waste to give to the dogs so might just as well pig out.


Thanks to my sponsors for the continued sponsorship! Visit these amazing writers below.

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments