Tell the people to wake up!

0 16
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Our father was a strict man when it came to waking up in the morning. In our house, one must wake up already at around 5 am. It wasn’t at all that hard for me since my body clock don’t extend sleeping anyway past 6 am. My other siblings would wake up at past 7 am but I am always earlier than them. It just happens I am a morning person and they, maybe not so much.

Before, in elementary, I would wake up at around 3 am. I simply wake up and the feeling is nice and good. Sometimes, I browse my notebook to study. Well, there were of course also times when I feel reluctant to wake up early but anyhow, I always wake up earlier than my siblings.

One time, I noticed that I there is a bad effect of my waking up very early. That is, it seems it is making me anemic. The cause maybe is lack of sleep. Because of that, I adjusted my waking hours to not earlier than 5 am and so it did a great job. I sometimes even extend it to 6 am but that would already make me feel like I’ve woken so late.

One good thing about learning this habit is that when you have a schedule of 7:30 am every day, you manage to be on time for school. And also, for work if you’re already working. I also try to inculcate this good habit to my children so that they may reap the benefit of it.

I learned that some of my colleagues were night owls and that they could sleep until noon time. Wow! I myself is an owl these years but I always wake up early still then just resume sleeping when there is a chance to during the day. But I rarely find chance to do it during the day. Hence, I decided that as much as possible, I’ll just turn owl when needed.

Last night, I slept earlier than usual at around 7:30 pm. But I woke up to read The Bible. I just wanted to read something about the story of Jacob, also known Israel. I would have went on till the next pages but I closed The Holy Book. So I resumed sleep. Fortunately, I was able to sleep for the full night. It’s my first time in a long time to be able to sleep for more than 8 hours.

Of course, I woke up before 5:30 then I immediately checked my phone. It has been a habit for me but I make sure not to put it too close to my face.

I came writing this post then I recalled the magazines that has been provided to us by our dear good neighbors back at our place. It read:

Awake!

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments