Start the Day Right

0 57
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

As of writing time, I just woke up. Ironically I am writing this on my device while advising against it. Kindly excuse me just for now. (Will be published in an hour or so after this waking time.)

How do you start your day?

I have here a few suggestions.

Start the day right with the following tips:

  • Wake up early with a grateful heart. Pray. Reflect. Wake up and sit to meditate on your bed before anything else.

  • Make a quick plan on your head how you're going to face the day. Fold beddings, open windows, sweep floor, set the dining table. I usually start with a cup of coffee after I meditate on order to be able to do the rest of the preparation.

  • Exercise even just a little. Start by stretching then jogging in place. You may also add crunches and push ups but you really have to do it moderately until you get used to it.

  • Do take a bath. Take your breakfast then brush your teeth. Your clothes should have been prepared the previous night before sleeping. Make an investment on your appearance by making time for it. Use the mirror, comb, and lip balm. But keep it simple. Remember simplicity is beauty.

Sometimes as a writer, I tend to go immediately to the canvas then write my first article. But I thought of doing it in paper not to go straight to computer and destroy my eyes. There should also be discipline. And yes, planning is easier than executing but we can do this!

What is the significance of starting the day right?

Logically, starting the day right will set us towards a productive day. This is at least if you are a normal person with regular job or schedule. But even for anyone whether going thru a problem or major struggle, starting the day right will make a great difference.

Do you find it very trivial that I am writing about this articles? Do you find it basic?

Not taking the small things for granted will lead us a long way, even in writing.

Just a while ago while writing this article, I read about the issue of plagiarism. And come to think of it, it is way better to write an honest article that may be judged by others as not so well-made as long as you put your mind into it and your heart into what you are writing.

Ideally, I should be doing or following all this things that I am writing but in actuality, I am writing it for my sake. So that in the end, I have to do it.

I have so much gratitude for all these little things because one way or another, they are the things that helped me through the most difficult times in my life.

Henceforth, let us make it a habit to start our day right.

Got more ideas how?

Feel free to leave it in the comment section.

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments