Sleep...

0 15
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

While composing this, I am holding a baby to sleep. She is colicky tonight. I don't wish to post this time but I thought about writing while she is like this.

Starting the other night, I've been going to bed early. Even a while ago but my baby wouldn't make it possible for me to sleep for the whole night.

Anyway, here I am writing at this opportune time.

I remember when I was a voracious sleeper. At least it made me look younger than my age. But now no more when I started being a night owl. I think I look way older than my eldest sibling.

When we go to sleep, we get to o dream. When we go to sleep early, we have the whole night to process everything that has been happening to us.

If at all possible I would like to forget my being an owl and be the normal person who sleeps regularly.

In time I will. When the kids are older.

But for now let it be that there are interruptions like this. And I get to write my thoughts.

At this very moment I'm glad I had my faith restored. Where would I be if not.

Sleeping peacefully is a gift endowed by Him in being faithful. I hope I will have power over my household thru Him.

Sleep is good. It makes us healthy. It will keep us in good mood the following day.

So now let me resume my sleep. So should you during this time.

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin

Comments