Singing as a form of unwinding

19 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Two in the afternoon this day. I was looking for the most bla bla that would go along my mood and I thought of walking, exercising, dancing, and many more.

But I got my phone instead and started looking for songs on Spotify.

We're at my parents' house. Living with my parents currently are my two sisters with their spouses.

My sisters went somewhere while my parents were napping. I was with my two younger kids, their eldest went to reunite with his cousin.

I started to sing out loud with a little regard of how passersby might think of me and it felt great.

I sang like... "...turn around, every now and then I get a little bit nervous..."

Then I sang more songs, in tune or a little out of breath. I believe I sing songs not out of tune but I have no way of knowing the truth because no one told me the truth of my singing hahaha. It is self-declared that I do know how to sing.

Anyway, I sang and sang and sang until I felt satisfied. I may have sounded like someone drank but I wasn't.

I chose other songs like those of The Corrs, MLTR, Firehouse, and of country songs singers. I especially liked those with high notes even if I couldn't hit them without resorting to falsetto.

Well, truth was that I believe my voice wasn't soothing to those who might have heard me but the benefit of my afternoon trip was that I felt good as if I could then do other things like exercising.

My son tried to shut me out but I told him it was my medicine. He was kind not to refute me but was left wondering what I meant with what I just said.

I tried to shift to a song my son liked which is the 'Wellerman' and I was amused to see him acting like he was singing and dancing.

I bet he was enjoying as well like I do. I bet he knew how I felt even though earlier he was not understanding.

We sang more songs then we have to stop because one of our uncles came to get something.

I felt a great amount of satisfaction.

Truly, music has a great role in our lives whether we are the singers ourselves, just listeners or trying-hard performers.

I am a singer. (Don't laugh.) I listen to songs but most of the time, I perform. I bet my audience are always irritated hahahahaha.

My mistake was not doing something to preserve my voice. I mean, at least preserve anything that would have been of use to better singing. Although we really aren't making it a career to sing.

One New year's resolution maybe would be to curb foods that might affect the throat negatively. (Wow, no more spicy foods. Hmm...) But I think this will just be one promise to be broken. Hope not.

So... If in case you're like me, I, who do not know where to start at some point, try singing your heart out and see the difference!

7
$ 7.21
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakawala kasi ng stress yung oagkanta kasi na eexpress at nailalabas mo lahat. Miss ko na tuloy mag videoke hahaha di na nakapag videoke mag one year na haruyy. Bahala na mairita yung nasa palaigid basta kakanta ako πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, yun Kasi pandemic and may inaasikaso na baby. Tama, nailalabas lahat pati sama ng loob!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang sumama ang loob ng kapitbahay hahaha Pero sus, sis alam ko di ka mag co concert kung di maganda boses mo ☺️ Napakanta nga ko sa turn around hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahahaha, ganoon ba yun? Mapapaconcert if maganda Ang noses? Ahem!

Turn around... (Panu pag lumingon?)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha edi sayo na? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Awit, kahit saan na napunta eh. Pag lumingon ka akin ka hahaha. Yung microphone ibig ko sabihin sis β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜… Akin na mic, ako naman. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh di akin na siya? Hahaha. I mean yung microphone din hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa kape nga muna tayo kasi mukhang nalamigan πŸ˜‚ Good morning sis πŸ˜‚πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehehehe, sige, Ma'am, thanks! Later na us magkape. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I like spicy foods! Hahaha. As if I am also a great singer to check. Aww I love your taste of music. As if naman di tau nagsheshare noon. Wahaha. Di ka nag Michael Jackson. Nyehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha but babe where is your new article? Let me check in while, baka namiss out ko lng.

I will play Michael Jackson right now!

I think there is still a lot we might have missed from each other. Hope more years for us to enjoy friendship! Ahem, nagiging senti hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha. My mind is out somewhere I can't write one. Hahaha. Mygosh, oo nga we still have stories and news to catch up to. Billie Jean! Hahaha. Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Singing can be a lot of fun, and definitely take away some of the doldrums of everyday life. It's freeing, really, isn't it? Especially when you do with not a care in the world what anyone thinks about it. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, seems you can relate a lot. True true true! Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have an album out there. I must think I've got some goods...but most likely I am just a fool making an ass out of himself. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share the album!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing to write home about, but because you asked for it. lol

https://open.spotify.com/album/76Hyg7H74Qzi0PVvaiS2Ns?si=akIFj4PdSF-re6Jk0vL3-Q

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Let me check.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, bahala mabingi mga kasama ko sa bahay, kakanta ako ..Stress reliever ko din yan eh. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, di ba? Ang powerful makarelieve ng stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago