Should I wander to lose weight?

2 34
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Should I just wander to lose weight? Living up to my self-declared reputation of being a hermit?

Image above from Pixabay. Source link here.

It is entertainingly interesting, at the same time worrying, but what can I do? This appetite is just blackmailing me and I can’t help but think of out-of-the-world ideas to lose this stubborn weight of mine.

I needed to constantly raise the heat of my body to burn these fats and sweat toxic things out. With the current setup, it is tricky and I might as well consider changing my wardrobe altogether.

But wait, it is not yet a time to give up. Besides, while there is time, there is a way. It isn’t impossible to get back in shape! There are ways. It may be challenging, but you know, it is not impossible. Maybe I will aim not for the stick body I once had but I should at least have a healthy BMI.

Every time I go out and coincidentally meet friends or acquaintances, they would comment that I get bigger each time. The kids in this place aren’t giving me a break either. One time, I told them off. I wouldn’t want to leave a bad image but I was very offended by their jokes. As if I deserve their taunts. Harhar. But true. I did scare them I guess. A bit.

I have to check my eating habits once again. There are a lot of good chances but they just aren’t enough. I have to do more.

I don’t eat much bread. I don’t drink coffee that much anymore. I don’t drink soft drinks, I quit juices and I eat fruits aside from vegetables.

But I am still a huge rice eater. I am a highlander after all.

Though that is not enough reason to live up to the reputation. There is a way.

I can just wander this city, take a look at splendid sights and enjoy my life while I still can.

Yesterday, I willingly went to where I went. It wasn’t needed, it wasn’t an urgent business but I went anyway. For the reason of shaking off whatever I can. It was a satisfying day.

If not for worries of expenses and the kids being left in the house, I would have gone to another place this day.

Maybe, I can just run quick errands. The calories I will lose will add up and they would somehow be lost forever from my system.

That isn't’ just a small deal.

Anyway, I can just first relax and dismiss these worries in the meantime. I have my students to look after and kids to feed and bathe. And gosh, my due dates for paper works…

This should be a lifetime habit. Not just a regular thing for a week, for a month, for a year but a lifetime. I have to do exercise regularly forever.

But yes, I am thankful I managed to eliminate caffeinated drinks. I manage to stop regularly visiting favorite cafes and restaurants. That matters. Imagine if even those were still with me, then I would be even bigger now.

It really will be an exercise that I have to root for. I don’t like taking dietary supplements or laxatives and the like. I tried that before and it negatively impacted my life.

For now, I will try to increase my activities to at least lose a calorie or two per day. That would be a very big deal.

I am still frantic with worry about the upcoming face-to-face classes. But I will just think that it will be to my great advantage, considering that I desperately wanted to get back in shape.

My hubby will have to return home and assume his house-husband duty. A new set of sacrifices will be made but at least, benefits will also abound. Students will learn from teachers physically and teachers will be more satisfied with how they render their services.

Still, I am very much hung up with way too many things. It has been over two years since this pandemic started. But I know things will eventually normalize. To the old normal.

Cheers for better times! And body. Hehehe.

4
$ 2.41
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bitcoinlover
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

Health is wealth this is a big blessing for human without good health we can do nothing and you do the nice work and also everyone need to keep care of his health and not eating bad things who's dangerous for your body and we should to going for walk in daiky rutien and best of luck to you and i hope you can successfully lost your weight coming soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Only time will tell. But I will try my best. We all should.

$ 0.00
1 year ago