Rest Day

0 18
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Have you ever tried resting on a Sunday? How was the feeling?

Today is a Sunday. I woke up with the heart of going out early. I will be having a restful day.

The kids and I will go to a place where we could sing and dance to praise Him. Usually I go alone but I also have to take them.

I hope that in bringing them there they will hear the good news and be touched. Even little by little they'll be built.

I myself most of the time can't discipline them. It's a daily process. Parent's can't give up on children. So let it be helpful to bring them there.

For the past years I've always worked on a Sunday. There seems to be no difference between weekdays and Saturdays and Sundays. I took for granted spiritual eating until such time I was in drought for such. It was not dead but has long been hungered.

There were times I wanted to go to church everyday but I only manage during Sundays. In time I'll be increasing the frequency.

How about you brothers and sisters, how is your Sunday? What will your activities be during this day?

My youngest sister went home to our beloved town she will feed her spiritual hunger there.

My other siblings I look forward to seeing them as well be able to rest on Sundays.

There were instances when I wish we go together as siblings but then we all have our own paces.

I recall how the faithful before have tried to bring me back to faith but after all it is the willingness of a soul that is needed. I went back at my own will.

Minsan pinipilit ako pero ayaw ko talaga. May time pa na everyday pumupunta sa house yung mga nag eevangelize pero talagang ayaw ko bang pinipilit.

Kalaunan ako ay talagang nangailangan na kaya naman at ako na Miami naghanap sa pinupuntahan nung mga tumatawag sa amin.

Ngayon ay time ko naman para tawagin ang iba. Huwag na sana nating sayangin ang oportunidad kapag may tumawag na sa atin na bumalik sa paniniwala. Nawa ay gabayan niya tayong lahat.

Have a restful Sunday everyone with Him. Peace may dwell in our houses.

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments