Reasons for Respecting Others

5 26
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Truth be told, I am one who notices a lot of flaws from others. At home, at school, and other places. Not so long ago, I’ve learned to suspend my judgment and to never ever despise others even silently. Everybody is learning. The best we can do is giving respect, encouragement, and constructive criticisms.

The reason? It’s simple, we uplift one another. We give what might help another.

No matter what, we shouldn’t despise and treat others with contempt. Remember that there are infinitely many days in the world and we do not know what tomorrow would bring. Sometimes we’re up, sometimes we’re down. Sometimes we’re happy, sometimes we’re not. We have our share of having our hearts broken and breaking others’ hearts. We manage to excel in some areas while we struggle in other areas. We may excel at school while we keep being scolded at home.

At one point, we were sloppy. We went thru the process of things. Not all the way, we went on smoothly. There were many ups and downs and until now there are. We learned thru books. We learned thru masters and teachers and classmates. There were times when we were awed by other writers. Until now we are. Besides, I am writing for the sake of trying things out. But I still do not see enough wit with myself. I just have enough resources to thrive in this platform. But beyond that I’m not so sure what’s in store for me.

When we read articles with so many grammatical errors, we shouldn’t laugh or utter unnecessary remarks. We are not in a position to do that. Why didn’t you do something to help that person then? Did you give something constructive? Instead of laughing or despising we should have reserved that energy for better things to help the human race progress. It’s up to the person to realize that it needed more than just will to come here. We have to at least know the basics. Of grammar, yes. Of how to write. Knowing our objectives. Of what to write. Of what not to write. I sometimes hate myself for always bragging but until now, I have not studied the crypto market and that I still have no knowledge at all about what’s happening during bull and bear markets. I have to stay silent and learn from excellent users here. But I’m still busy with my acads and teaching. The best I could give as content here are these random ramblings and whatever you call these that I write. I believe I at least give service or value to people however little those are. I hope they are learning.

Before being able to craft a full article, I managed with haiku-like posts. I started with unmetered poems and I managed my blog before with quips and very short articless. As time went by, I began to hear my voice in writing. I may not yet be that someone I am hoping to be but at least I could now write a 750-word article. On average before, I would just be able to produce 300 words per article and by the time I finish each post, I would feel very disorganized. I would pity myself for not being able to defend my point and to experience so many blocks and amnesia. Hehe. Now, I would just open my device and write. It’s rather easy to make a title and write along with the subject. I would deviate away from main topic but I find my way back to relate things. Like in this article, I am writing about reasons to respect others. But I am relating my experiences. Yes, I am relating my experiences so others would know that I’ve gone thru process before coming here.

I remember those times when I would go on reading others’ stories without being able to do my own piece. I know that feeling of helplessness. When I started writing, I was lucky to not be taunted by an experienced blogger whom I shared my pieces. He didn’t comment on anything. He simply let me do whatever I wanted. And encouraged me to keep writing. Time came when he said that I have improved a lot and that he is proud of me. It means to say that I might have created too crappy articles back then but he chose to encourage and not to let me down. Therefore, we should do just that. Encourage others. If we have criticisms, we should be sure to present them to the concerned with some suggestions or recommended readings.

The ultimate reason why we should respect others is for the sake of ourselves. When we face situations that others faced before, we wouldn’t feel guilty of anything. We would just say, “Ah… So this is how it feels…”

9
$ 19.13
$ 18.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate with some part of your article especially the feeling of being helpless in this platform. I am not a good writer and not a native English person and with that I am getting inactive here because I have nothing to publish. But yes, receiving encouragement and reading other's article helped me to write more. And yes, practicing and trying your best will give a better result. ☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hello there! Thanks for dropping by. Be visiting your profile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is very personal, whether it is paid writing or personal writing.

Unless you were born to write, it is something that can be learned, and with practice and time one can become excellent at it.

While it is true there are many who share themselves through writing even without the proper training (so the copy will often be riddled with mistakes), we simply have to respect them if not for the form, but because it is their work.

We put ourselves out there with our writing, so every post/article will always have a part of our mind, heart and even our soul. And that alone deserves respect.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks for this insightful comment, Zola!

$ 0.00
2 years ago