My bloopy phony

0 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Few days before returning home, we went to see our beloved rice fields. We had to walk a considerable distance just so we will arrive there.

With my weight so heavy, I expected a major body pain afterwards.

So we enjoyed a lot, the walk, hike, trek, and fear of losing our gadgets due to the tense heights and exciting sceneries with lots and lots of ways to fall or die. Haha. But true.

Well, I think that is enough for my introduction. You see, in short, we went somewhere and I got real tired. That's the thing.

The day after, I was suspecting a lot of things for my body ache and hard-to-understand tiredness. Even though I always knew it was the previous day's trip to the fields.

In an attempt to alleviate whatever I was feeling, I took a small basin, put very hot water in it then went to a nice place outside the in-laws' rugged house. At least the surroundings is nice.

I sat down and since the water was still boiling hot, I had to dip and remove my feet, left and right alternately. Crazy!

After a while, I put my feet beside the basin and I tried to hide the phone I was holding for one reason or another. Maybe not to let them see I was playing the 'restricted' game. Secret. No, just restricted because the game always get my time.

Okay so would you imagine how I felt when I saw my phone that I put in the basin? On the water?

Har har har. Hahaha.

And so that no one would see what I have just done, I simply took out my phone, turned it off instinctively, then wiped the surface over and over, shaking it off in hope of removing water that might have entered it.

Thankfully, my phone was still good when I decided to turn it on.

I had no one to share that crazy moment so I was literally laughing with myself. Good thing onlookers passing by didn't care much. Haha.

At the same time, I did a little crying over the phone that might have been destroyed due to my mindlessness.

How dare I put it on water? Did I plan to soak it like my callused feet? Maybe! Cry cry!

I think I was able to feel better after all. Soaking my feet on a very hot basin of water, plus the phone wash! Haha. Still very good. In fact, it is as if nothing ever happened to it.

I don't know, maybe the phones now are waterproofed? If that is the case, then I am one lucky fat girl.

Hahaha. Anyway, let me share some photos with you. Not a pro at taking photos but I believe there are some views in these.

Edit: Just one photo. It is so hard to upload photos thru this phone.

And I accidentally pressed the x button which made the photo disappear forever. I had to painstakingly reupload the photo. Such a bloopy phony!

4
$ 1.25
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Uniqueboy
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments