Listen.

0 30
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

There is something that we need to learn.

Think of someone who always wanted to talk. She wants to be heard. But as much as she wanted to be heard, she doesn't listen.

Possibly, because of this character of hers, she will draw herself apart from everybody.

What do you feel when no one listens to your story? Don't you feel rejected? Don't you feel resentment towards others? Isn't there a hole of emptiness that will be created in your being?

Worse is, you will resort to unfavorable ways just to get the attention of others.

How many of us has experienced this? How did we feel when we were ignored?

One time or another we have ignored others as well when they spoke. We all have that bad manner of interrupting others while they speak.

Aside from feeling rejected, people who are not listened to will tend to have low self-image. They will either attempt to create over the top methods or will not try at all anymore. "No one cares anyway."

Therefore we all have a role to play. We always have to listen to what our friends are saying, to our parents, to our children especially, to anybody who feels pouring their heart out to us.

Genuinely listening to someone even if we don't give advice is already more than enough. All we have to do is listen and the person will thank us.

I sometimes get a self check whether I am a listener or just a talker. I realized that many times I talk but not listen leaving the others resenting me. But I don't always realize it. Only afterwards.

But we all can practice listening.

Some of the good things we get in listening are written below.

  • We get to know life more than we knew it.

  • It is a form of giving respect to others and being respected back.

  • It will make us be able to give proper counsel to those who need it.

  • We do favor for ourselves.

When we listen, we gain more insights. We learn from others. We also win souls.

When we go for conquest, it is only listening that we will be able to win souls. Step by step people will recognize us and they will eventually also listen to us. They will hear authority in our voice because we listened to them first. How sweet would that be! You'll be able to have disciples in no time!

So what do we need to learn? It is to listen. We all have our time to talk afterwards.


I use a mobile phone in writing my pieces. I purchased the phone for 40.38 dollars to use exclusively for read.cash. I hope that even with slow internet connection to attach pictures to my articles you are still able to pick some lessons. These are seemingly trivial things that I post here but usually taken for granted. So since my phone is not very friendly anyway to things I wanted to do so I focused my niche on more words.

Thanks so much for your support! Thank you for the random rewarder as well. At least I get to have something for mobile data because of the rewards I get here. Thanks @HyeRin and to all who have tip to me so far. I am already more than a week user so I wanted to thank everybody for visiting my articles.

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments