Let us not say goodbye

0 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Is it a weakness to not know how to say goodbye? Not knowing how to part ways with dear ones.

I have been composing paragraphs in my head. I was also practicing how to smile. It has to be an appropriate and professional one. I don't want to mess my face up.

But you know, I just wish to act dumb and pretend I forgot the supposed ending remarks.

Let us not say goodbye, I tell myself. But I have to face my fears. Why can't I just act coolly?

But honestly, I have never really been a cool gal. Be that as it may, I know I can restrain myself from being too emotional. I am not allowing tears to fall.

So I will just smile and tell my wards, "It has been a nice long year with you all. I hope I was able to impart a little of my knowledge. Even just a little. Importantly, I hope you have learned some values that you could apply later on in your future endeavors. I will see you around town if we ever meet again."

In my younger years, I was the most affected during goodbyes. I may not show it to everyone but there seems to be a void being created inside my soul.

And to not create another one this time, I will do what I can to not make things a big deal. It's for health reasons as well.

But then again, farewells are a part of life, and one time or another we have to bid goodbye to whoever we are parting with.

You may say, what is the big deal? Somewhere inside my heart, I always wanted to make parting speeches like those words that could warm the other person's heart. Just something to remember. Some smiles that are worth remembering.


It seemed like only yesterday when I met you all.

And now we are saying goodbye.

We'll be walking different paths.

We might meet again. We might not.

But keep in mind, you will always be remembered.

(Then again, may we just not say goodbye anymore? I suddenly feel lazy and I wanted to sleep.) Hehehe.

3
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments