Let me sleep a little more

2 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Please, let me sleep a little more!

No, you can't, my subconscious is saying. Accept and you shall have a better morning.

But I like to sleep more.

Accept, again I say, accept, so you will be able to have a good mood. You are a mother, you know. You have kids to attend to in the morning. The moment you won't accept that, you can't come to terms with waking up early just like you used to.


A year after the pandemic started and I began mimicking the neighbors who could sleep late until past seven in the morning.

It was taboo for me at first but after getting used to the idea, I began thinking to myself that it may not be a bad thing after all. Besides, I sleep late at times, and once in a while waking later than usual would not be a bad thing.

If before, waking up after six in the morning could ruin my rhythm, now, I can also put myself to sleep until past seven, or past eight if I could.

The problem is that as soon as 5:00 in the morning comes, my younger kids would do what they can to wake me up.

"Agsapa en, mama," they would say. (It's already morning, mama.)

When I try to explain that I need to sleep more so I can feel better, they would complain and argue that it is already morning.

For these past consecutive mornings, it has been the case that they would wake me up as soon as they woke up and that would be not later than 5:30 in the morning.

If I was lucky, I was able to shake them off of what they were fighting for and I would sleep some more. But of course, they would always come back for me and wake me up.

My son is six and my daughter is three. What a nice team indeed. I get angry with them for their insistence that I wake up as soon as they do.

Sometimes, I give them money to go buy biscuits but as soon as they come back they would also ask me to prepare them beverages.

I know I shouldn't complain. I am their mother after all and it is my responsibility. But you know, I keep asking them if we could sleep more but they wouldn't listen.

Okay, I tell them at times, let us see when you grow older. I won't let you sleep even just a little past six, you'll see.

Well, they do not understand what I am threatening them for. Hahaha. I feel bad saying that as well.

Anyway, it has been like this for weeks now especially when I limited my coffee intake. Even if I always believed to sleep early and wake up early. Still, that should be the case.

It's just that after I lost the image of a romantic morning, that is, drinking coffee while thinking, I also lost the idea of sticking to my habit.

I can't come to terms with other beverages, especially tea. Coffee is coffee. It is not any other.

By the way, I tried drinking cups and cups of water. That would seem to dilute my urine. Still foamy. But I need to do the things that I can still do before it is too late.

Well, I still need to see a nephrologist as I was referred by my current doctor.

For now, I will do what I can to improve and prolong my life. Hehehe.

But it seems sleeping some more in the morning, just so I can make up for lost sleep at other times, isn't a good option. Might as well sleep earlier than 9:00 PM. With that, I can wake up earlier as well.

Resting well is a thing for me now. I was not able to blog the past few days just because I was limiting my time on the computer writing. I would watch for entertainment but it is another thing when I write.

I started occasionally drinking coffee again and it feels so good but I better not be tempted again as I might feel the palpitations again and all.


By the way, is there still a delay in payments or notifications regarding sponsorships? I was trying to sponsor two more users but had no success yet.

Here below is also my sponsor's list. Do visit their articles!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.66
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Nyctofiles
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

Very rare akong mag enjoy na bumangon namg maaga. One of the reasons I'd not wanna be a mom pa is that! The need to wake up early, which is something I BADLY suck at, kahit almost whole life ko na syang ginagawa! 😭😂 Idk, di talaga ako morning person. I really hare waking up early. Huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahehehe, kakapanood mo yan ng BTS eh. I understand na rin ang hirap na bumangon early. Pero noon talaga ay ang sarap gumising around 4:30 para lang magkape.

Dble, pag time to have a family ay love will conquer the fear. ❤️ 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago