Just a watcher on the crossroad of life

5 16
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Sunday. I woke up to the sound of the whimpering puppies. I opened my eyes, waited for a few moments of they would quiet down. No.

I went to check them out. They were trying to do something they can't. I shooed them back to their den. They were insistent. The whole family woke up.

I then went back as well to our room and tried to write. I have not been writing for days. I was transfixed. A combination of bliss, worry, and just plain I-don't-knows caused me to be 'writeless.'

But I didn't care for some time. I was delighted that at last, I am writing this very thing. I am, maybe, beginning to think about what my true goal is, in life.

Should I continue with my studies? Should I go on teaching? Should I resign and just ask somebody to sponsor me?

I have already decided on these ones long ago but some voices inside of me kept pestering my peaceful mind.

I felt a tinge of envy for someone who is already on the road to what he had always hoped for. How about me? What have I been doing all these while? Why am I always on crossroads?

Have I designed my system to be a watcher forever, cheerer, or something like that? How do I go on with my messed up life?

Yes. I know. The answer is Him. Every step we make, every transition we arrive at, every decision in life, every ugly emotion we feel, we lift them all up to Him. It's the only hope in the world.

And it's Sunday. We ought to go to mass to listen to our leaders talk. I started going to mass again last Sunday and it felt so great. I may just be a watcher but I also have Him to help me decide with anything I ask of in life.

5
$ 4.27
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2

Comments

Mahirap talaga pag may araw na wala na ngang motivation tapos napapatingin pa tayo sa iba na mas maganda yung progress. Hay. Nakakrelate na naman ako. And same. Si Lord din ang takbuhan ko. 👌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pathetic, noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may be having slow progress on achieving our goals, but the only key to that is to never give up. Just keep on moving forward until you achieve the dream that you always longed for.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I will. Thank you! Happy Sunday...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago