It was a busy day

0 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

It was such a busy day. On top of the checking of students' outputs and contacting both students and parents, I had to also feed my kids and go along with their wishes.

At the very least, I was able to do my job without getting nauseous. But I was sleepy come noontime. I took a nap despite having to rush for the uploading of grades.

My boss messaged me at around 3 pm so I had to go to school immediately. We still have to go there physically.

Good thing we could still upload the grades tomorrow so I still have time to input the scores of those who are still complying at this point.

In the morning, I did not notice that I still have not taken in anything. I dived right into my computer and did what I wasn't able to finish the previous night.

I just let the kids eat cookies first. Out of guilt, I went to buy food and came home right away to feed my kids.

Ah, while I was doing this and that, I was also washing clothes to have something to wear. Hehe. The other clothes in my wardrobe aren't friendly to me anymore so I had to root for just a few clothes.

Anyway, I have successfully vanquished the day without much complaints or drama. And right now, I am sitting somewhere around town just to pen these thoughts I have come up with.

I just came out from the university and I thought of doing this so that when I go home, I will just focus first on my kids before again trying my luck with a few more students.

It was my fault for not doing more in the past weeks but then, yes, I also became sick so I had to slow down back then.

I am just saddened by those students who have already given up their studies due to the current setup.

They claim they can't do it anymore. Somehow, I could find the strength to encourage them to hold on and finish the term. Even if I also feel like resigning sometimes. If only not because of my bonds (loans, commitments, contracts, etc).

So, what more can we do? Let us just try to look for reasons to smile and live life happily and positively.

It was such a busy day, but I could feel more positive vibes from me than in the past few weeks. That is more than enough to fuel me to work more take on these challenges.

As for my kids, I had to root for my eldest child to assist me in every way he can. My second child always asks to go out and play. While my daughter, I had to keep her from being addicted to watching from a mobile phone.

She would cry and use her tears to get me making my day even busier. I had to always be patient with all of them. As they are also patient with the demand of my work. Hehe.

But you know, this is good enough.


Meanwhile, it really seems bearish at this time. Let us keep the hope for the better. I still have not acquired significant learning on how to deal with this time but then we can just chill first and see how it goes. Kind of a psychological thing.

Good luck to all of us! Let us keep writing.

4
$ 1.36
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bitcoinlover
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments