Ignited

5 15
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I kept thinking how I should discuss what I have in mind but I felt so unsure of the right words to use and the correct way to present things so I will just talk about my general experience.

I am currently enrolled in a graduate program at our school. I am taking advantage of the scholarship for permanent teachers. We enjoy hundred porsiyento tuition fee off and half porsiyento off miscellaneous fee. (Seems my tone changed, huh? I am actually just trying to finish off something I should have finished a long time ago.)

One of the subjects I am currently taking is something I thought would be "hard" for me. Or it may be better to say, something that doesn't really take my interest.

I reluctantly agreed with my friend that he enroll me in that subject since it is the only course offered. Along with the research course.

The first synchronous meeting with our teacher, I wasn't very expectant. But few days prior to the synchronous class, he gave us an assignment. We were asked to simply give our takeaway on the learning materials he provided. And... I was surprised that I was able to give a reasonable essay. According to me. I can't help feeling good about my output.

Then we had our first synchronous. The way the teacher presented was unexpectedly interesting. I immediately went to the online site where we were asked to continue with our self-paced learning. I watched videos. It was a marathon, the way I did it. I finished all practice exercises and eventually took the first graded quiz.

I was surprised. I was initially having no real interest in the subject but I am so glad I like the subject. I think, it's my thing. It's actually a subject more appropriate to economics students but it was included in our curriculum. Now I understand why it is part of our program.

7
$ 4.08
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
+ 1

Comments

If you need help with some programming, let me know. I am happy to help you. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The unexpected can really surprise us in a good way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sometimes, I just grow interested with a program due to the way the professor teaches. Even it's a subject I don't like, I will grow to appreciate it. Professors and Instructors play a big part to students' interest in studies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yah, you are right. I wonder what would it have been if it was another teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, because I think I have loved English since all the teachersI've hd are interesting ones.

$ 0.03
2 years ago