His pride

2 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Their promise has been broken. They didn't keep their word.

These kids!

Earlier this afternoon, my dear son, D2, pleadingly asked me to let his three playmates come in.

I immediately told them to play outside. His sister was asleep and I didn't want them in because they will most probably play and get loud.

D2's reaction melted my heart. He seemed to have other expectations and so I retracted what I said.

I told them to come inside in the conditions that they will not make noise. Just make sure not to be noisy, I told them. You will just sit down and share stories.

Ambitious mom/aunt. As if they will comply.

We promise we will just sit down. We will be very very quiet. They goodboyishly promised me.

They gathered the small-sized carpets and placed them side by side to fit the four of them.

But right after sitting down, they started chuckling and holding parts of their bodies. Randomly touching here and there. Small boys doing that! Did we teach that?!

D2's older brother started shushing them up but they ignored him. He tried again but they weren't listening so he went to his room and closed the door.

I also began telling them to keep their word.

I went near them not to scold them but only because the dryer was there a meter away from the carpets. I was drying clothes because the rain did not let up.

I was putting clothes inside the dryer while they became louder and louder.

I can't help myself joking with them just because I was in some mood. But then their stifled laughter became boisterously loud.

Quiet now. I reminded them, I mean, us. But they instead got the toy soccer ball placed near them and started running and playing with the ball.

Some took advantage and went to eat bananas. Apples got ignored maybe because the fruits needed peeling.

I allowed them to just do what they wanted in the meantime. My daughter who was sleeping didn't seem to be bothered at all. Good.

A little while later, they completely forgot their promise to keep quiet so I decided to throw them out.

They asked for a second chance. But I insisted they go out.

We will be really very quiet. We will sit down. We will not play.

No, you will go out and play. The rain stopped anyway. No matter what I tell you, you just won't listen.

I know they reluctantly went out but I did not see their reactions anymore since I went inside to see my sleeping daughter.

Before coming here, I guess D2 told his friends this, "Let us go to our house. My mama will not get angry. She will allow us to play there."

"My mama will let you eat bananas."

I just have a hunch. Hehe. Actually, yesterday, he must have promised his friend that I will let them eat the remaining Cup Noodles that we weren't able to eat last Thursday.

He brought this friend and he must have told him about the noodles and that it was delicious.

That was why his friend didn't go home even if it was already a few minutes past five PM.

He was telling me that D2 drank water at their house and that D2 ate sticky rice there.

They kept talking about the cup noodles.

"You know, that cup noodles taste delicious..."

Aha, got it! I asked permission first from D2's older brother that I will let them eat the cup noodles.

He said they may. And that it was okay it was all theirs.

I boiled water, and put some on the Cup Noodles till the indicated line.

I asked them if they didn't mind me putting their shares on bowls. Okay, they said.

I divided the food among three of them, D2, his friend, and my daughter. Indeed they ate the instant food deliciously.

Oh, the two boys ate theirs while my daughter wasn't able to finish hers. They readily halved her remaining food between them and they finished it at once.

Amusing!

It was only after eating that D2's friend finally went home.

Haha. I thought. They were just so cute. This friend he brought yesterday was among the three kids he brought again this afternoon.

I deliberately edited the photo like that

4
$ 9.46
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

I guess your house was wide enough for kids to be able to run around like that. Samin, ang liit liit haha, and sikip! Buti walang bata. 😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ahahaha, tama ka. Maluwang pa talaga kasi walang kagamit gamit. Inedit ko yung photo para di kita ang magulong bahay. Pwede ring magzumba dito sa house.

Okay lang maliit. Nasa pag aayos yan. As for my house, wala nang ayos ayos basta nagwawalis. Ahehehe. Don't worry, magkakaroon dn ng bata sooner or later hehehe. But not too soon. Enjoy ka muna, young and beautiful lady!

$ 0.00
1 year ago