Hair Shedding: Will I become bald?

4 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I suddenly lost the pride for my hair, which, before, I used to brag to other people, even to my students. I am shedding too much hair now. I am beginning to imagine myself bald and I am readying myself for some blow.

Anyhow, I am constantly assured by the small growing hair in place of the hairs that are being lost by being shed off my head.

But the sight of a mass of hair on my hands or on the floor would be enough to make me freak out and run to the mirror to see if I ever have a bald scalp. Playfully, the mirror wouldn't readily reveal that to me. I have to always ask my son to take a picture of my head for me to see my own head.

At first I was so much bothered by this phenomenon but I came to accept that maybe at some point, someone experiences this thing. So I just try to be at ease with it even if in reality, I still get so much scared by the image of being hairless.

I believe I have no serious sickness. I also isn't stressed that much. I become sad from time to time and worried only because of being an adult, of the fact that I am the one who is thinking about my family's well-being. But any other parent thinks about that.

Maybe, it is about the OCP that I stopped taking. Or how I let the kids play with my hair before just so I could get massaged because it sometimes is a very relaxing thing.

I dearly hope that these beloved growing hairs will finally be long enough to show themselves as my new hair covering my head. Still, I feel a smooth and super black shiny hair when I comb my remaining hair. But I feel it thin now as compared to the past before the hair shedding.

Every time I think of being bald, I am assured that I will not because I see new hair growing. Still, you know, I can't help but freak out.

Pardon me but I won't be showing a picture of my fallen hair. Let me just talk about them in words.

I sometimes dare myself to comb nonstop to see when the hair will stop falling. It does stop. But after sometime, again, there will be new ones falling off.

I was advised to get a hair cut and that I don't have the time yet. Maybe this Saturday. Just that, with my heavy body now, I think that one that still makes me look good is my long hair. But, well, because of the hair shedding, I will first get a hair cut. Positivity will just be my key to coping with all these happening right now.

This photo was taken so many years ago. Even if I don't comb my hair, a proper shampoo and/or conditioner would make it look like that already. I don't exaggerate, I don't. For as long as I have washed my hair properly, it will fix itself on its own. Now, still could get up without combing but then, the hair fall is the problem.

I hope this will resolve as soon as possible.

I thought of going to the doctor but let me just first observe what happens.


Have you ever experienced this? Not just few hair fall but hair shedding where you see a lot of hair falling on the floor? How long before it got resolved? Did it stop on its own? Or did you get professional help?

Thanks for reading and giving your feedback!

Meanwhile, here are my awesome sponsors. Check them out as well.

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.12
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Same with you sis, I also experienced falling hair when my baby turns 4 months. I was afraid also that time that's why I cut my hair into shoulder length and i am afraid to comb my hair too. But now, I am glad it stopped from falling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung as in nalalagas ba? dati kasi ang hair fall ko lang ay few strands lang. ngayon grabe ang kapal ng natatanggal. Sana nga rin ay magstop ito. Mabuti sa iyo at nagstop na rin ang hair fall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, subrang lagas ang dami sa kamay ko kahit kamay ko lang gamitin ko pag suklay. natatakot na ko dati magsuklay baka maubos buhok ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay. At least may idea ako, baka now lang ako naglagas thinking na di ko siya naexperience after childbirth. baka ngayon lang talaga naglalagas after all kong manganak sa three kids ko. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago