Going back to the courses

6 35
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Since I have nothing more to do (just saying), I am now going back to the courses that I have finished taking.

Are you familiar with Coursera? You can access the site here: https://www.coursera.org.

I recently learned about this site while one of our teachers were suggesting courses that would help us with our subject. I then used it again when we had our next trimester course.

You can just sign up then search for courses that you would like. Of course, you have the option for a paid version for each course but you can always choose the free course, where you can access the full course but no certificate. Good thing that you can always purchase your finished course if you wanted to.

I have finished one course while the others are still in progress. Only one of the courses were worth my time at the moment. I can always go back to the other unfinished courses when I will have my perfectionist tendency which comes from time to time but not very often nowadays. I guess it lessens as we age. Hehe.

One of the courses that I am returning to is the Game Theory course. We are not economics major but perhaps they had their reason for letting us have this course in our curriculum. And our teacher back then directed us to Coursera.

Although I wasn't able to get a high grade, I was able to retain my appetite for the subject area and it was my new interest at hand. You know, life is a game and that is what this subject is trying to deal with--how to solve problems that are presented in situations.

The graded quizzes found in the course that I was studying were a little easier as compared to the honors quizzes. I was able to only pass the honors quizzes after multiple attempts, unlike with a graded quiz where I only had one or just few attempts before passing.

I was just kidding that I had nothing to do. I actually have a lot but sometimes, we also need deviations. The papers that still need to be marked, the kids' modules that need to be given to the kids where I should assist them, the house chores that do not stop waving, etc. And so I thought of logging in to Coursera.

Originally, I thought of learning about writing courses so that there may be significant things I will get to help me go on with this thing. But I thought better to go back first to Game Theory. I finished one course of it and I am now trying to finish the other Game Theory course, with another University.

There are a lot of courses that you can take and if you have a big appetite for learning, this is the place for you. And yes, the certificate that can always be purchased is an asset of this site. Currently, I am offered 49 dollars to purchase the certificate for the course that I have finished. But not just yet, no plan to purchase yet. Someday, maybe.

By the way, I am not being paid to promote this site and I don't even know if there is a referral program over there but I just want to share the site to you. If you are in the mood for some studying, visit and sign up at the site. :-) Or maybe, I am the late one here to know about this haha. Well, this is for those who do not know about it yet.


Meanwhile, let me flex my sponsors. Don't forget to pay each of them a visit. Though I have yet to visit them as well. Haven't been visiting others lately. Hihi. Forgive me.

@zolabundance2 @Ellehcim @RosheiGanda --Thank you!!!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 12.18
$ 12.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I guess, this will be quite helpful to me. I have known this site since 2015. And they always send me their lesson updates via email. I just neglected them as always. Meow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In ara ka py sina courses gayam sina. ta try kanayon nu carry na data sisa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried Programming Hub and they offer a lot of courses regarding IT. It's good but yeah, you have to pay for a Pro version to get a certificate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will visit Programming Hub sometimes. It's one of my interests since i enjoyed our programming subject before, minor subject. but not a priority for now. other it courses maybe for upskilling since we are in the digital world hehehe. thanks Ayane-chan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was lucky to purchase a pro version at their anniversary sale, so I only spent 399 pesos for a lifetime account with unlimited courses. I only have to find a free time right now to continue the courses I started there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

huwow!!! i think for coursera, it is the certificate which you are going to purchase. it's better over there since you only spend for the pro version then unli courses with certificate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago