Ending the day with a thankful heart

3 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Let me top this day with just a simple message.

Before, once in a while, I became an imperious one. It was sort of glorious. In some ways… But at the same time, I felt some self-shame. But only after everything was said and done. Those times, each situation was not a win-win one. After every experience, after some time, I closed my eyes and regretted my actions. But no matter how great the regret was, the wound was already inflicted.

Now I wish to ask forgiveness from every person I have hurt because of such immature and self-centered way. Even though those were from the long past, I still wish to talk about it now. Just maybe, they will think of me and just know that I am asking for forgiveness. Likewise, I would like to forgive myself. Now that I know, it is my hope that I won’t do it again.

It is better to be mocked but be respected someday, than to be feared now but at the back of the mind is being taunted and disrespected.

We’d rather be at peace with ourselves than to have baggage to carry. It’s better to be humble than to be arrogant. It’s better to smile than to pout. It’s better to be thankful than to be ungrateful. It’s better to appreciate than to judge (as one of my students reiterated to our class).

I’d rather be on low profile, than to be up there and have a rotten inside. It’s always better to be aligned to Him, than to assume that our skills are ours and our family’s. It’s better to be modest than to be arrogant.

Let us all do our utmost to find the best way to live—at peace with ourselves, and with others.

5
$ 4.39
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare

Comments

We all should have such disposition like yours. A grateful heart. Because a grateful heart appreciates small things that makes those bigger ones. Let's be humble as well and be kind to everyone, especially this time of pandemic.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. It will make our lives more pleasant. Thanks for the thoughts. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome. Good morning as well. And God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago