Empty

5 27
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I want you to read this:

EMPTY

How about this?

MPTY

And this?

MTY

And this one?

MT

Finally, this:

   

It's empty!


Haha, I think I delivered a lousy job in bringing to you my ten-year-old son's kind of joke. According to him, it is his joke and he did not get the idea from the internet. Just maybe, he is lying, but I hope not.

He first wrote on the margin of his module the word "empty" then asked me to read it. I was a little irritated because instead of just focusing on his module, he does other side jobs like this.

I obligingly read the word.

Afterwards, he removed the letter e then asked me again to read the remaining letters. I obligingly read it again.

Then he removed letter "p," asked me to read, then finally removed "y," then he asked me to read again. I thought it was his last when he erased the whole thing then asked me to check what he did.

I finally laughed and yielded to his silliness.

I just had to accept what kind of boy my child is. He jokes a lot at the wrong times and sometimes, he just blurts things out.

Anyway, I always appreciate his efforts in thinking things through though he gets scolded most of the time.

This afternoon, he pointed at his face then asked me,"What is this, mama?!"

I responded with an irritated look.

His smile wasn't extinguished.

He then covered his face with a book then asked again, "How about this?"

Ah... FACEBOOK!

I again laughed and asked him where he was getting ideas. He again told me that it was his. I doubted it still. I just hope he isn't lying.

Since his dad went back to our hometown to build his brother's house, we had ample time making up being ourselves. He, at last, opened up a lot of secrets he hid from me from the past.

He first asked if as a child before I always wanted to impress my parents. I answered that it was a part of being a good child. Then he divulged that he always wanted us to appreciate him when he was younger.

When they were, maybe, 7 or 8, he and his friend was left alone at home. He told his friend that he was going to was the dishes so that we will be happy when we go home.

Sadly, the mug fell off, it broke, and it was a mug no more. Out of fear of angering us, he threw the broken thing somewhere he thought very far away and he forgot all about impressing us.

My poor boy, I wasn't very attentive at his attempts to make himself impressive and we always scolded him.

Now I am trying to see him in a better light and that I should help him be the best he can be.

And now I have to empty this one container to be able to put another substance.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

He seems intelligent cause everyone needs to think outside the box

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think so too, given he is not copying anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you give me your cellphone number

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am unique boy my account got spammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Elisha. I thought you were a boy. Sorry to hear your account got spammed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago