Eleventhirtytwentytwentyone

0 7
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

It was early afternoon when we decided to go for a short walk in hope of shaking off few pounds that we have accumulated over time during this pandemic.

I was with one of my sisters and my daughter. My daughter and I first went to my sister’s house to have a good time with her then I suggested that we go for a short walk. It so happens that my sister had a break for a few hours. She is an online teacher.

We started there from my sister’s house. My daughter didn’t want to walk so my sister held her while we ascended the stairs going uphill.

We arrived at a junction. There we chatted briefly with the barbecue vendor who refused to give her sauce recipe. Haha. It’s a secret, she teases. We did not buy any barbecue since our goal was to lose some weight.

We went on with our walk and after just a few meters, we stopped by a store that one of our town mates own. They invited us to have afternoon snacks. There were other store visitors (not really customers since they are the owner’s friends).

I did not have any snack because I was still so full from my heavy lunch and of course we wanted to burn fats, not take in calories. Hehehe.

My daughter had some bread and a slice of watermelon then my sister ate what my daughter left of her watermelon slice.

After few more minutes, we agreed to go home and that would be it for our early afternoon walk.

We went home to our house which was just very near my sister’s residence. We chatted on for a few more minutes then she finally went home to resume her classes. Or was it to sleep first before the next class?

Such delightful moments are to be created. Who knows, it might again be a very busy time for the next weeks ahead. While there’s time to take random walks, why don’t we have a lot?

I hope that we could go for longer walks the next days. It’s just that it is very easy to forget exercise when you are stuck in your house because it’s often online method when you transact for your concerns.

I lost around six kilograms when I got sick last month and how quickly I got it back up. I know right? Discipline is just so tough during these times. We even watch so many mukbangs that we end up having our appetites stimulated that lead us to consuming more than usual. Geez…

But I realized I do not want to let go of hearty meals. Just increasing exercise will hopefully do the trick of keeping us healthy. It’s always good to have hearty meals because these not only boost energy but it also make our brains function better than when we eat very small meals.

I plan to push through with what I am hoping of doing. We will eat healthy breakfast and will have a little longer walk around our perimeter. It may seem silly though to be circling our area so we will at least go along the road nearest us.

How nostalgic thinking about my hometown where we could have all the walking exercise that we like.

Still, here in the city, I can also vouch, the air here is fresh. Just like our hometown. It’s a nice environment to go on walking along the road. Hmmm… There’s the bad air coming from vehicles but face mask can just do the job of filtering the carbon dioxide coming from the vehicles.

Well, I used to walk to a grocery store but I don’t know why I suddenly became too lazy to do that. Maybe it’s time to do it again. It’s always better to have exercise. We oftentimes take it for granted. This is one big mistake. We should always take few minutes each day to have this. Geez… look who’s talking. hehe.

So let us always try to make a way to exercise.

Inhale… exhale… inhale… exhale… inhale… exhale…

Stretch those bodies and loosen those taut muscles…

We can do this!

And insert, Happy Bonifacio Day!

2
$ 1.12
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments