Davies, what else do you want? Denisse, could you stop crying?

0 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Davies, what else do you want? Denisse, could you stop crying?

So I told you thru my article, Memory with Davies Yesterday, how we spent our Sunday. Today is a Tuesday and yesterday was Monday.

Yesterday, I’ve yet again experienced the beauty of motherhood. The beauty and fulfillment and wonder of being a mother. Here is a report on what happened this Monday.

Monday Wrestles with the Two Kids

My Sunday night’s sleep was continually interrupted by my Denisse’s cries. I don’t know what went into my daughter but she kept waking up. Maybe, the fleas have infested again our beddings. Davies, on the other hand, slept through the night. No problem with dear good boy Davies.

Denisse and I, awoke at 3:30 am yesterday because of the little girl’s unexplained problem. To calm her, I let her watch what she demanded—the Coco videos from YouTube. Later on, we decided to go check Davies who was sound asleep. I was relieved to finally see my girl sleep again after a few minutes, yes, beside her older brother, Davies. I also decided to sleep some more to have energy for the daytime.

We then all woke up at past 6 am then like usual, we prepared milo and milk and coffee.

Davies started yet again to bargain with mama. No cellphone and he will not drink or eat his bread. This is becoming unhealthy, I thought.

I told him that if the sun rises, then he can already play with the phone. But he went outside to look at the sun.

‘Mama, mama!!! Kitaem! Adda en ti init!’ (Mama, mama!!! Look! The sun is up!)

My husband who is preparing for work can’t help butting in.

‘Davies, mabalin nga patyem lang ti ibagan ni mamam?’ (Davies, could you just obey what your mama tells you?)

After breakfast, hubby went to work. Davies is still whining for the phone but good thing he already ate his bread and drank his milo.

But then Denisse, started crying. She was looking for her daddy who was already off for work.

I calmed the little girl by giving her brother’s toy while I now handed the phone to my Davies.

I was relieved to see my little girl smile again as she played with her brother’s toy.

Now, the phone battery went dead and so Davies resorted again to other demands.

‘Mama, kayat ko gumatang.’ (Mama, I want to buy.)

I told him that there is no need to spend yet again since we already had bread and milo. I added that if he wanted more, he can just eat rice and meat.

He doesn’t want to. So he grabbed his toy from his sister then ran away. Denisse started crying again.

Now I was looking for their older brother, Dexter so he could get Denisse and play outside. I now need to start my zoom classes. I even postponed it for 15 minutes just to attend first to the kids.

Fortunately, their brother was just one call away from the neighborhood. He went out for quick play with the other kids. He came then they went outside.

Denisse cried again when they came home. I was already done with my zoom classes. Davies, started again to whine for phone then I gave it to him. It will be the last for the day. I held my daughter then played with her so she will stop crying.

It is always a magic formula when I hold my kids. No matter how fussy they were, once I hold them close, they would stop whining or crying.

For the rest of the day, we continued the same scene until I bathed and tucked them in to sleep. Davies exited the house because he doesn’t want to sleep. Only Denisse slept. I wanted to take a nap as well but I worked instead. Dexter already left the house because he has business with the other kids few houses away from here.

So again, we ended the day at the neighbors’. We are near a store and that is where we always relax when my eyes are tired from facing the computer all day. As usual, they wanted to buy. They aren’t crying or whining anymore because I’m full time for them at the hour. We bought 2 sets of worth 22 each oreo and presto. I was amazed to see them consume the biscuits. Coincidentally, their brother came and he as well complained so he was given his share.

We went home and told them, we won’t be going again to the store. No more buying out of the budget stuffs. But of course, I was just complaining as well.

Such a day!

Below is a blurred picture of the two.

3
$ 6.66
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments