Crossing over...

2 31
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I am still hesitant to let this out here. But let it be out here anyway. I would like to share to you what happened to my marriage and what our lifetime commitment should be.

I believe we all have different experiences and that my experience is not unique but I am sharing this in hope of enlightening those who have the heart to read.

I hope that despite my lack of talent in writing, you will still be able to grasp some lessons.

Early Years of my Marriage

The early days of my marriage was full of struggles and resentment. I was not fully into it. I resented not only my husband but the whole situation I was in.

To summarize those years was the word regret. Not only me but I could feel it from hubby.

Our financial aspect was a mess. We live in a boarding house and we pay our rent behind schedule.

It was also not easy when I got laid off from my job. We would quarrel everyday.

Even though we seem to be a happy family on the outside but only God knows what hell we went through.

Yes, the early years were full of hardships. And year by year, my heart grew old with me.

Hardship level intensified

After those early years, we managed to finally put up our own house. But then our financial problem was magnified.

We may have managed to build our own but it was built through unscrupulous borrowing.

To cut the story short we ran into trouble with managing our money until I was almost bankrupt.

We would disrespect each other, gossiping how our marriage is to whoever we meet. He criticizes me, I would retaliate and we shout at each other.

There may calms during the normal days but just a stir would lead us berserk.

We still managed to solve our financial problem but only partially.

I then came to a point where I felt I or we needed supernatural power.

In search for truth

I then prayed long and hard for some intervention. I pray every moment of chance I got.

Little by little my prayers were answered.

But there came first many bouts of lightnings and thunders and falling rocks and shaking.

I would go insane at least once a month most especially when I was at my critical point during my cycle.

I would slide back over and over until I went through roller coaster of events. I longed for separation to be free from this bondage.

It was not long before I was introduced to the adage that God should be put at the center of marriage.

At first I was very doubtful. How can that be possible if my partner is not a believer? I was thinking that church is not a possible place for my husband to go to.

I was selfish because I only wanted to have a break through without hoping for total transformation for the whole family.

But then thru His grace I eventually accepted the truth that He should be put at the center of our lives and so to our marriage.

Practice

When I attended a conference, a topic there was about sexuality. Included in that was a discussion on how to improve our sexual lives. But then even that should be rooted in our faith with God. We must first be faithful before being able to experience the true meaning of love and to be able to enjoy our sexual lives.

Our spiritual leaders encouraged us to be noble wives. That is the most important part. On the other hand, husband's must love their wives. They discussed to us how we should become a noble wife and loving husband.

Touching each other and asking about how our partner did during the day is essential for intimacy. This will make us open our souls for love-making to be possible. Still, it was centered on God.

When I went home I smiled.

The whole house brightened up.

My husband felt relieved, our children happy. During that very night things became eventful and peaceful. It may not be one which is enlivened by passionate affairs but at least, deeper sense of being is felt.

Lifelong mindset

I know my marriage is not one full of passion and extraordinary flame but I find solace and comfort in the hope I have with the Lord.

Faith is enough to bring our marriage to forever.

It may sound trivial but putting God at the center of marriage is the only way to survive the partnership!

4
$ 5.41
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cpilosopotasya
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

100% agree...What else could we do anyway? Is there any better advice? I don't think so. If you end up separating, you would definitely be freed but to what expense?--the children. If there are people who would get the most intense blow, it would be he offspring. They may not say it but it will eventually emerge in the way they will be living their lives. Adun nakita tau nga kasta uray agdeny ti lubong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeh!!! Thanks much mam! True true true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago