Coat to Keep for the Future Cold

0 31
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

You bet right now I am holding my big brown coat. Heavy. Ideal for the cold season. But today is the summer season. I should not be having this any nearer.

But here's just how our afternoon came to me. Just a summary of how our afternoon came by.

It was around 2 pm when my daughter finally slept for her daytime rest. She was throwing tantrums for not being able to follow her brothers to play outside. She is just about two years old. They worry she might not be able to catch up.

Her father removed her sweater beforehand so she is only in her spaghetti strap dress. I looked around for something to put on her so that the insects won't suck her blood. I saw my brown coat lying on the floor. I picked it up and threw it around my daughter's body.

I then carried her with me then we went out to relax at the nearby store. Her dad is going to do some repairs anyway so the timing is just right. While sitting, I began to feel the weight of the coat. Not only that but it is making us feel extra hot. I removed the coat from her.

I realized that we are now experiencing the summer heat. It is usually cold here in our place so just a mild warm weather is declared hot here.

So the coat that I used to wrap my child's body should first be kept into the wardrobe. It has been neglected on the floor for a few days, meaning I have not used it for the past nights. Because it's been warm for days now.

This thing has been my first possession for its kind of garment. Actually it is my only coat. No, there are two. But just two.

I rarely buy expensive clothes so even the price of my brown coat is less than 5 dollars. Now that it is pandemic, I use it at home. It's function became that of a blanket or a quick make over. It could cover up thirds of my body so it hides my rags and I feel presentable.

Oh I would love to dress nicely with coat as my main thing but I am usually the lazy type when it comes to fashion.

But what's the matter with a coat?

Before, when I watch Korean dramas I would notice their long and usually thick coats. I then dream of owning one.

This maybe the reason why I always keep this coat on my side. It is a ready make up for the sake of appearing good.

But this time I would care and keep this to use in the coming cold season. For outfit. I don't want again to buy so let this be my possession for as long as it could be used. That 5 dollars is a big thing for me.

I would have to iron this out since it's wrinkled very much. This thing that I love, I will keep it for as long as I can. I'll just have to be content that I take a bath and wear clean clothes. No need for this quick outfit during messy days.

Besides, I needed more garments for the cold season because I can't really take it whenever it's super chilly. While it's summer I should be fine with shirts.

So my dear brown heavy coat will have to be washed and kept for the future cold season.

My only problem is the coat not fitting me. I guess I have to double my exercise. I eat a lot. I guess I have to reread my previous posts and take note of my advices. I shouldn't be doing otherwise.

My older sister keeps telling me to exercise but I'm hard headed sometimes. I give away lots of advices and realizations but most of the time I am sulking and not doing more than I could.

By the way I want to know, why are coats getting longer and longer? If I recall coats were not so long. Or maybe I was just not seeing things correctly. Ahhh... Those coats from the GOT, during winter they wore long adorable coats.

Coats really are fascinating. When my budget allows me to, I guess I would pamper myself with 2 more coats or 3. I would have wanted to harbor he coats of my friend, Ma'am Girlie but she is also fond of coats.

My daughter woke up after over an hour and here in this picture she was trying my coat on.

Denisse trying my coat on

2
$ 4.32
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments