Choose not to be bothered

0 31
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

I noticed that I am getting affected by people around me. I suppose this is just but normal. We get affected by people around us like friends, neighbors, and family members.

In some way, it hurts me. For example, I am beginning to get conscious of my neighbors. I do not know but that is just how I feel. I get sensitive about how they talk to me, how they look at me, how they treat me, etc.

But why should I feel this way? No one is after me and no one is trying to sabotage me. This is just me stressing myself.

I shouldn’t be this way. No one is going to hurt me and I shouldn’t feel negative about them.

I don’t know but I guess, I am not alone in this mental fight. Probably I am not the only one having this kind of syndrome. And it is all up to the person to fight and put things in perspective.

Hey, hey, hey! What has gotten to you? Haha! What’s your problem with your neighbors? As far as I could see, no one is getting in your way. Hehehe. You’re just overthinking and you are just getting sensitive.

This is just some self-talk I try to do to scold myself.

Seriously, huh, who’s doing what to you? Is there anyone? I guess none.

Maybe, I will just focus on my weight loss program. In that way, I will be able to take my mind off these silly things I am thinking.

Oh my, me? Like this? Hmm… Okay, yes, although this isn’t new at all. But we’re already getting older. Aren't we getting more mature? Isn’t there a significant change for the better? Hehehe.

Thinking back, I have always been the sensitive type. Too sensitive to be honest. Generally, people would regard me as kind and cheerful. But I am quite moody.

Those who were not able to see the real me, they would comment positively. But for those who have been with me, say, inside the house or dormitory, they know how moody and sensitive I was.

I couldn’t believe how dark my outlook on life was before. Good thing that some good friends and family members were able to get me out of the dark.

A certain group of students in our dorm before was always cheerful and unbelievably positive. I was intrigued by their radiant attitude until finally, I was influenced by them.

I do not know what I would be now if not for their influence. Perhaps, some other people would have influenced me anyway? I guess not. I am sure they were one of a kind.

But of course, after all those times, I still revert once in a while to how I was before. Sensitive, moody, angry, sad, depressed, emotional.

So whenever I notice that I am moving towards the dark side, I shake myself vigorously and I talk to myself.

And, after what happened to me last year, I always tell myself that anything is okay as long as I am not buried in debts. Wahehehehehehe. True, right?

Shouldn’t I be delighted that I got past that season? Surely, this nonsense sensitivity is nothing at all compared to that time. How dreadful thinking about that.

So, self, get your act together and just choose not to be bothered at all. Unless your safety is on the line. Unless someone is harming you. Unless someone is trying to defame you. I believe no one is doing any of those. Hehehe.

So, just keep your cool and check your students’ outputs. If you have time to worry about such things, then you should have more time to worry about the outputs of those who are putting food on your table. Do well with your job, CHOOSE NOT TO BE BOTHERED by silly things.

Remember the times, remember the words, remember everything that has happened so far. And I know you know what I mean because I am you!

You can choose to just neutralize things. Isn’t that your forte? And tell this life if you are having problems, bring it on!

8
$ 2.31
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Bitcoinlover
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments