Be Well

4 20
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

When someone’s sick, it is a time of instant reconciliation.

The night before last night, I said something awful that hurt my husband. It was not my intention to do something like what happened but it became ugly. And with my pride I did not approach him and much as I wanted to fix the situation immediately, I reluctantly left it to chance.

Last night, he was having a fever. It was because of the wound that got infected. He needed my help and it is automatic that I help him in times like that. He is my husband, the father of the children. If I won’t help him, who would? And it would be inhumane to let our pride interfere with what needs to be done.

I was surprised that even if he was having a fever, he still desired to have some sex. Wow! Is this how people are? Amazing. I believe it did wonders to how he was feeling because after the act, he relaxed then went on to sleep. I, on the other hand, checked on our two kids at the room and slept with them. Hubby and Dexter slept at the sala.

This is our current arrangement, that hubby and our first child sleeps at the sala while younger two and I sleep at the room. It is because when the two younger kids wake up at night and cry, it is me who they wanted to hold, anyway. Even if I ask help from my hubby, it is not a good move because they’d scream not wanting him to hold them. It was not like that before. It was their father who they liked to hold them before but it changed for unknown reason. I don’t like the neighbors being disturbed at night so I do what I can to keep the crying at minimum. The magic trick most of the time is to smile to the kids when they whine. “It’s okay, it’s okay.” Then I would embrace the two of them. It will be a lucky night when they don’t whine at the same time. But why in the world they often wake up at night AT THE SAME TIMING? They contend for my cuddle.

I now understand why they say that you are childish when you act just like that. Davies loves her younger sister so much but he also feels like she is his competition for my attention. I make sure to feed them properly at night. When they sleep out of tiredness without eating, it would mean disaster at night. There were times that they would just sleep without any warning. When that happens, I try to feed them anytime during the night.

My hubby all the more couldn’t help me while he is sick. I do not want him to be stressed over the kids as well. I can do without his help. What is more important is that he be rested so he will get well. I am a night owl anyway and if I can wake up all night for an article, how much more for my kids? As I might have mentioned in one of my previous articles, the most important thing for me is to not experience any nagging at all. That is the thing I only ask from my husband. That he wouldn’t nag me and I will do whatever I want. Even alone pacifying the kids is alright with me for as long as he is not angry or irritated.

I checked on him from time to time. Putting towel over his head and putting hot compress over his wound. I had to let him take medicine to help speed up recovery. Good thing he doesn’t have cough or throat-related issues.

I’m glad hubby was able to sleep through till past 6. The kids woke up earlier bugging me with their tantrums and doing whatever they want with my face and body. My gosh! They even remove my blanket. Why? They want me to wake up. I told them could you just give me more time to sleep even just a second? Nooooo!!! Remove the blanket! I get out of bed reluctantly. I do some quiet time on some corner. I have to pray at the very least and ask for things that we need. Without prayer, the day would go bad.

I heated our viand (chicken tinola). I cooked rice. Re heat the viand before we ate. Davies had milo for his meal. Instead of the hot beverage, he chose to put it on rice and ate it speedily. Hubby and Denisse had their own date at the center of the kitchen. I sat on my work desk and observed the student teacher while she delivered her lesson via zoom with the students. Afterwards, I joined them for breakfast.

I hope hubby gets well soonest. I’m happy he listened to my request that he shouldn’t go to work.

7
$ 14.27
$ 14.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Awwwww... ang sweet naman po, Sana ganyan din asawa ko in the future haha. Sana gumaling na po ung asawa niyo, mahirap kase magkasaket ngayon lalo na may Banta ng COVID, keep giving him medication and care lng po pra mabilis syang gumaling.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Thank you. Heto nagpapahinga pa rin siya. Buti hindi na talaga siya pumasok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag nagpumilit po pumasok, itali niyo na lng po hahah charot lng po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O di kaya ipakulong. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago