Attending practice for moving up ceremony

5 31
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

This is the season for graduation and recognition. And these days, after the implementation of the K-12 education system, we have what we call 'moving up' ceremony.

Instead of calling the end-year exercises of kindergarten as graduation, it is now referred to as moving up ceremony.

I accompanied my son to his practice for their moving up ceremony.

He just finished complying with the requirements for kindergarten. Today and tomorrow will be practice sessions and Thursday will be the special day.

It has been said that the face-to-face moving-up ceremony is voluntary. We have the option of not joining but of course, I opted to let my son join. It is good to let them experience exercises like the moving up ceremony.

This morning, I thought of bringing my daughter along with her older brother. It's been weeks since her last exposure to the outside world hehe. She was always stuffed inside the house with their eldest brother and this morning, I thought of bringing her along.

I tried to feed them rice or pancit bihon but they only drank their Milo (with Beardbrand milk). They reluctantly ate pandesal.

We've been so used to late breakfast so they may have just been pressured by the earlier breakfast.

Instead of riding, we walked. The school is not so far away and a 20-minute walk would bring us there so it wasn't that all tiring anyway.

Well, different from what I expected, my daughter was a little bit sluggish. I thought that she would be running or act more energetic but no. So all the more reason to make her exercise so she grows up healthier.

It was supposed to be a leisurely walk but we were rushing so we walked as fast as we could. Occasionally lifting my girl during hops and the like. We were late for the agreed time. Anyhow, we were able to make it on time for the procession.

For tomorrow's practice, we should be earlier. Time should be time, you know. But I won't be bringing my daughter anymore so I could focus more on the ceremony. She was acting like a baby not wanting to be left behind on the chair.

Each parent/guardian is to sit beside his/her child/ward during the entire ceremony. So my son and I should be the only ones to go for the next practice session.

We did this and that, we practiced how to go to the designated seats, how to go to the stage to get the certificate of completion, we sang the moving-up song, then we finally we had the last part.

We exited the practice ground after a few announcements and reminders.

We hit the road again and walked back home. We stopped by the barber shop first for my son to get a haircut then we bought their promised burger after.

5
$ 1.21
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats to your son sis and to you as well. A son's success is also a success of the mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto yung nakakamiss eh, mga practice ng graduation, I'll never get to experience again, kasi working na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Iba dn ang feeling tuwing may mga ganito. After all the struggles during the school year. Pag may kid ka na rin, you will experience them again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal talaga pa sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago