Appreciate your Parents' Sacrifices

9 43
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Why do you think we have to respect our parents? What are the benefits?

I have my own family now. We have our own house so we are living separately from our parents. They are at the province while we're here at the city.

They visit us from time to time but the frequency lessened during the pandemic.

My mother will be visiting later and so it is timely that my topic is about appreciating parents' sacrifices.

Thinking back, my father was always on the lookout whenever we're sick. He budgets money and borrow when needed. He cooks and attends to our needs and sings and showcases his skills and abilities. It was fun, for me at least. I don't know about my siblings.

On the other hand, our mother who was an elementary teacher has always been kind and caring to us. Not the usual nagger type, but someone who always come to our rescue. She always smiles at us. She is always warm until.

There were many instances when I take for granted all the things they do for us. I even complain a lot about their misgivings.

If I analyze, I don't think I will ever compare to them. They will always be better than us. But it should now be my goal to emulate them in order also for my family to prosper.

Points to improve on my being a mother is to remove cursing in my language. Our mother didn't speak bad words and if she did, maybe only very seldom. Our father would talk to us very hard especially when we did wrong. I should also do that with my kids.

When I feel down, I send them random 'I love you' messages. They may interpret such as me begging for something but my intention has always been pure. They ask, "Do you need something?" And I answer that I just miss our hometown.

We never know what happens in the future so I make sure to show my parents that I am striving to fix my finances. My heart cries whenever I think about that time when they had to pay for my debts. How broken must they be.

I earnestly pray that I will, in time, recover from my crisis so I will give back to them. Not because they are asking but because it will be joyful for all of us. Besides, all they ask is for us to do well and they never begged nor asked for payments.

There is always this tinge of pain whenever I think of how I took advantage of my parents' kindness. Not that I intended to but it just happened like that.

Let us appreciate our parents. Let us obey them. It is the only way to prosper. Obeying parents is also one of His commandments that we have to keep.

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

You have great amazing parents and i'm glad that you mature enough to realize the sacrifices they made for you and the family. God bless you, and God bless them more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @LykeLyca. God bless you as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this hipag who never showed respect to my parents. She even have the guts to talk shits to them but my parents, though they were hurt by my brother's wife's acts they still didn't abandon my brother. They always are at our back ready to lend a hand in case we needed them. That's why we have to show our appreciation to our parents in any way we can because, no one knew what tomorrow may bring- anyone of us can depart the world silently and in that case we would not be left regretting the days they're still with us and not showing our gratitude to them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, z_graeden! Thanks for dropping a comment. I hope she will soon realize her mistakes. How are they now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping.. pero sa itsura nya prang malabong mangyari na ey. Snob na prang d kilala ang mga kapamilya ng husband nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Try niyo kausapin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Try niyo kausapin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's obey them because we don't know what happens next. While they're still here, we should appreciate them. We should also give what we can to them while we have them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago