And some things are hard to change

5 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I won’t ever say that again—that cats and dogs could be friends. Perhaps that picture of the dog and the cat together was a bait to make humans relax. I say, animals are animals. It had brought delight to me for a moment yesterday when I saw the unexpected pair, a dog and a cat, together. But now no more.

We woke up this morning to the news that our neighbor’s two kittens were gone. They have been killed by the dogs. The kittens were mercilessly slaughtered and we had nothing more to do but to bury them. Such a sad fate. I thought domestic animals are not wild but then they still are. I wanted to kill the dogs who did that but I am so much ignorant. I felt I knew nothing about them after all.

I almost refused to feed our dogs because they were involved in the massacre of the kittens. I’m so sorry for my terms but those are the terms that are fitting to be used to describe what they had done. I stalled giving our dogs’ food in the morning. I only finally let go and let them eat after accepting with heavy heart the reality of nature.

But hey! That’s how it is. I guess, we just can’t easily change what has been. Anyway, I now know better.

Still, I ask the question, why? Why? Why? Why did they have to do that act? The kittens usually stayed inside our neighbor’s house but it was last night that they must have went outside and in a blink of an eye, they were gone, intestines pulled out of their stomachs. What immediate need did they do that for?

Animal nga naman! Their jungle’s anywhere. Kung saan sila, jungle pa rin nila iyon. I guess I have to rest this issue now and move on to other topics for the next days.

Pasensiya na po, hanggang dito lang ako ngayon.

9
$ 7.17
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2

Comments

That's their instinct. But I've seen dogs and cats make friends. It belongs to my friend, I asked him, why don't your cat and dog fight? It turned out that the two animals had been cared for together since they were babies. So they already know each other.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe there are specific breeds that do not attack cats or maybe dogs have certain temperaments as well? ? The one that slept with the cat was not the one who attacked it and the other kitten. I agree, maybe if they grew up together like that of your friend's then maybe it lessens the possibility of the dog attacking the cat. But yes, instinct--this is the word. I won't expect anything again from animals. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature nila yun Kaya we can't hide the fact that they are hunters. Plus we also see the benifit of the doubt since we don't really know what happened and what are the true reasons of doing so. Wag mo sila pagutomin baka ikaw Yung kagatin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True true true... Sinabi din iyan sa akin na baka kagatin ako ng sarili kong aso if tatratuhin ko sila ng ganoon. So nagpalamig na lang muna me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yung ginawa mo. Palamig ka Lang muna magiging okay ka din

$ 0.00
2 years ago