Again! On a Monday.

12 24
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Someone went to work without eating at all. A slight slip of the tongue last night messed things up. The other’s not in the mood for some reconciliation so the best she did was to patch the wounded hand up of the other.

Such bad timings. Last Monday was not a good start either for the previous week.

To make things better, I did the dishes a while ago. I attempted to continue with the laundry but I had a zoom meeting for two sessions. I had to observe the student teacher and do my job to give hints and encourage her to do better. I gave her tips on how to interact with the students. I’m glad she improved a lot.

No matter how much one prays, life is a constant challenge. We have to reflect day and night indeed as was mentioned in the scripture. No matter how much we try, we will constantly be put under tests thru situations.

And then… there’s:

The chicken went for excursion. The rope must be loose for it to have went on its way to freedom. We should have butchered that a week ago. Now we have to go look for it.

The dogs are on strike. They won’t eat their meal.

The kids are whiny as if they have more than one mommy.

All these on a Monday.

But let me not dwell on these. Let us just look up to the sky! It’s blue! Let’s thank God for the neighbors. It is peaceful around here. Let us be grateful that we’re given another day to live. Another week to conquer. Let us be thankful that we know how to pray. That we know how to be positive despite the trials that we keep on experiencing.

Again! On a Monday, I will not be lamenting! Let us keep our positivity. No matter what, over and over, let us conquer ourselves in order to be able to conquer the world.

When we don’t know what to do, when we don’t know where to start, let us just have a quiet moment. We clear our hearts. We clear our mind. We go deeper down our hearts. What should I do? What is my task?

Despite listing everything, I still need to list and list things again. List yesterday is rewritten to day, if not revised.

Seriously, I’m considering travelling home to our province. Hoping the internet there will be cooperative. The reason I can’t stay there for long is the absence of the internet. Such weak signal.

Anyway, let me just tell you some amusing story. I’m not that sure whether it is amusing or just childish.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * ** * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Sometime last week, I have changed my currency from USD to PHP. The ratio of these two currencies is around 1:48. I was so accustomed to seeing my money in dollars. I am using the Bitcoin.com wallet. I woke up and instead of praying, I opened my wallet immediately to be blown away from what seems to be 185 dollars!!! Wow! Who tipped me! It can’t be MdM. There is no way he could have tipped any of my articles because I know my articles are not on his reading list. My niche is nowhere near BCH thing. So who could it be? It cannot be Crypto***. It cannot be anyone because who would be funny enough to give me that? I know at least how to curate myself. I browsed my articles immediately to check what article was tipped with 185 dollars. Oh… nothing. What could be the problem? Are my article tips not updated yet?

I sent that 185 dollars to my Coins.ph wallet only to see the BCH as 0.006 something. Well? Why is it just 0.006 when it could be around 0.25 BCH? Then I realized that I set my currency to PHP. Oh man!!! What a playful life this is! So happens I needed around that amount that time, the 185 dollars. But turns out my money is 185 pesos. That would be around 3 and a half dollars only . So there! The circumstance played with my heart. Wake up, lincs!!!

After that, I decided to never set my currency to PHP again. Let it be in dollars forever.

5
$ 10.72
$ 10.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

hahaha, the confusion. hahaha.+_+

hopeful you patch things up later. hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indefinitely! Wahahahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mehehe. tawa mo. rinig dito.+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, sige pa. kaw talaga.+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. I'll stop laughing like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, uu. yung mahinhing tawa dapat. hihi.+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It's how a woman should laugh. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a monday! Hahaha! And I laughed a lot with your little story there hhahahaha! Anyway, I have used PHP ever since I installed Bitcoin.com so I did not experience confusion like yours . LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Good for you! I won't ever set it to peso again. Mahirap na baka mabulunan pa ako pag nakita ko 1000 dollars. este 1000 pesos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the laugh sponsor. ❤️ :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago