A worthwhile detour

2 11
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

This afternoon, I went out for some exercise. Hmmm… Actually, I did not go out for the purpose of exercise. It was supposedly just a short visit to a nearby payout store. But jokingly, the store was moved to another place. Maybe. Or it was just closed and was replaced by a different business.

In my mind, before getting out of the house, I had that just-in-case attitude, so I put on my facemask and face shield. Upon arriving at the supposed place for the transaction, I was very disappointed of the unanticipated change.

I used my Google map to search for similar places. But while waiting for search results, I just walked on the road until I decided it’s a reason for me to exercise. Yes! After a very long pause of doing long walks because of the continued community. That kind of mind conditioning or the reluctance to go on the walk. So I was forced to condition myself for a long walk.

It would have been an enjoyable one if not for some emotional glitches I am going through this season of my life. But I managed to make do with this unexpected turn of events. Like usual, I tried praying. I thanked Him for another opportunity to be redirected to Him. I asked Him to take care of my 3-D’s back at home. I asked Him to lead me to the right place.

I was able to walk maybe 1 or 2 miles, rode a jeep (or is it mini bus? the new style of jeepney) until I found the place I was looking for. I filled out a slip of paper with the necessary information. I waited for my turn then got my transaction successfully processed.

To make my trip worth it, I went to buy our favorite pandesal. Then I went straight to the terminal. I had to go home. My kids, I’m sure, were waiting for me.

I arrived home. I quickly fixed the house, messed up by my younger kids. I cooked, prepared the animals’ food, responded to students’ queries, as well as parents.

Until now, I am thinking about the afternoon glory. It was initially gloomy but because of Him, I made it back home feeling triumphant.

As an aside, I will have to schedule long walks from time to time. The pounds keep adding up. Busy weeks ahead but no excuses. It's for the health. Pag gusto, maraming paraan.

4
$ 5.05
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Tama yan, try to exercise more through long walks. You'll feel better soon, especialky if makikita mo yung results. 👌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, sana nga may results. Yes, I will do that. Para sa health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago