A time for reading

0 9
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I was almost teary-eyed fighting for my want to continuously write. Hubby still doesn't support my blogging or other writing activities. But I plan to persist in doing it.

He must understand that it is my way of living life--to pin down, to write, to paint my thoughts with words, etc.

But I feel like I am being emptied. And I realize that I have not been reading in a while now.

If I want to persist with writing, I must make sure that I am growing while doing it. And if I wish to grow, then I should make a sense out of my writing.

I see how confused I am right now. I have suddenly lost it. If this is happening, there must be a reason why.

I can't afford to take a rest for longer than a week. Before finally conceding to resting for longer, I must know things to help me go on.

And the only solution to my problem is by reading. In reading, I get the following things:

  • My mind is stimulated and I might even cut my reading so that I will be writing first. It's like being prompted to write. Then I will have had something written.

  • I widen my vocabulary and learn many things. It cannot be that I read while learning nothing.

  • It makes me in love with books and life. It makes me want to live better.

  • It lessens the list of my must-reads although there will always be new things in the list.

  • Reading makes me want to write more furiously than ever.

Hence, I will take this time to read first.

It so happened that I had the heart to clean a little this afternoon. Among the things that I have fixed, we're cluttered books and notebooks.

I separated three to five books that I have wanted to read for a long time now but keep being postponed for the reason of changing my wants. Hehe.

I saved this ancient book when I was still back home in the province. It's a book about writing fiction. Funny how I still haven't seriously read it despite it being with me during my whole life after coming in contact with it. So say it was postponed for almost three decades because I first held it when I was in elementary.

Back then, I only had the nostalgic feeling of being a writer despite not knowing how to express myself well. It's a good thing I held out until I was finally able to write my first article.

I don't know but even though nostalgia is some feeling for the past I still felt nostalgic back then. Weird how such a feeling came about in the past for the future.

I still don't know how to express these kinds of sentiments and thoughts to my partner but since he doesn't bite anyway, I can always continue with it.

No point keeping it a secret from him. No point living as a stranger to my own life.

When worse comes to worst, I can just box my husband and tell him to get lost so I would be able to write.

Hahaha.

Seriously, I should not do that to him. He has his reasons for not agreeing about my writing.

I know that in time he will be able to give his full blessing for what I want to do in life.

Meanwhile, I will be reading for this night. Or not.

3
$ 2.05
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments