A storm of thoughts

0 43
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

With my shaking hand, I will write my piece. My awkward way of putting things together and my humble language are a clear indication that the courage to write is mine despite my fear of publicity.

I just have this unconditional love for putting my thoughts into text and what reason is needed to tell the world when the thing you are doing is what you love?

When you love something, you don't need to spell out a reason to do it. You just do it because you love it.

I've been quite empty the past days, weeks, or months. In the sense that I write barely four-minute articles.

It should be understandable considering that I have been on a writing spree for the past year.

And when I read other writers' articles, I could guess their relentless researching of crypto-related subjects, I laid low in putting down my thoughts. Just to be fair for a while to them. Though that is just one factor for hiatuses.

But of course, that is just how I put it. When I write, I am like floating on the clouds. While they read and try to make more sense of what they have read by either synthesizing or injecting their thoughts into the matter they were researching. That is the reason why I also tried to think things out.

Somehow, I am comforted by the fact that not all of us write about one thing. We have our preferences and no matter what we write, as long as we put soul into it, then that is more than enough to say that we earned our crypto here.

I went back hundreds of articles ago and I read what I have written before. I kept smiling. How daring of me to write all those before. But it also reminded me of how passionately I would write before despite my awkwardness and lack of vocabulary.

I courageously put my thoughts together and published them here. And waited for the tip to come in.

There were moments when the tip would encourage me more to write than the heart of writing but I noticed that I wrote better when the reason that I wrote was because of the spur-of-the-moment random thoughts. When you just wanted to catch your golden reflections borne out when you were sitting in the toilet seat or somewhere more random.

And a few moments ago, I just thought of my first line and on I wrote until here. I would want to write more like this.

I know in time, I will improve. Do you know what I did to some of my father's Louis L'Amour? I read the books as if studying the way he wrote and I didn't fail to keep on reading. After all, I liked the way he wrote. Just that the guns and horses and cowboys are there. Just too much for a skittish person like me.

I am still waiting for my colleague's call when I would pick up the books that I told her I would purchase for twenty dollars. I am getting impatient. But I know she will give them to me since she already gave her word.

If I have a dream then that would be to become a storyteller. And I know that I have to double my effort. If not, I will just be a dreamer.

Raising my water glass to hope that I would somehow write a novel, even just for my supportive friend (Hye) to read.

Perhaps there will be no novels yet in the coming years. When I do write one, it should be a decent one. Not really a bookstore's bestseller but something worthy for someone to read.

I have my love for poetry still. Though I don't linger reading other's poetry these days unlike in my fresher years when I would soak in someone else's sentiments with sympathy and tears.

I guess mothering my toddlers affected me big time. But this will pass.

The only sure thing I know about myself is that I am sometimes contradictory.

Now I am having droopy eyes. I have to rest a while.

Lead image? Thinking of a storm. Search 'storm' on Unsplash. Credits Unsplash! Thank you thank you thank you!!!


Much thanks to my sponsors!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading. Till the next article...

4
$ 3.83
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments