A romantic first

2 9
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

4:30. I woke up to the call of necessity. I had to go outside the house and find the comfort room a little distance away.

I relieved myself and instead of going back to bed with my little daughter, I was invited to light the fire of the previous night's bonfire.

They slept early, my hubby and the in-laws. I think it was only half hour after 10 that they decided to sleep.

Anyway, there would be no fireworks to anticipate at midnight. It's the remote area in the humble province of the mountains, after all.

Fireworks and like matters aren't highly encouraged here. Infact, some were banned a long time ago.

My family's here at my in-laws.

So after lighting the bonfire, I sat by it together with my son who woke up early as well.

I looked for the pack of marshmallows that was left the previous night. It was still at the dirty kitchen.

We heated the Mallows and ate them one by one.

After a while, it was now 5:30, my daughter found us outside and she went straight to eat marshmallow.

A few minutes later, my mother in law joined us and with her were potatoes to peel.

She said that my eldest has been requesting french fries. And so I volunteered to peel the potatoes while she did other chores.

She gladly relieved the peeling of potatoes to me and went to prepare the feeds for the pigs.

Meanwhile, the fire has died down probably because the wood has been soaked in drizzles during the night.

It was strong when I used some dried materials but when only the left over logs were being used, I needed to blow air every time.

I was peeling potatoes and it was already bright so I let the fire go away on its own.

My children got their phones to play their 'antistress' games while their hoods and socks were keeping them warm. We reminded them to put the phone down not to destroy their eyes.

They went inside the house while I helped with house chores, frying the potatoes, and drinking my coffee.

My hubby finally awoke and thankfully he went to get new dried bamboos. Bamboos abound around my in-laws house.

He made fire again and the flames danced amidst the drizzles typical of the place.

Everyone who slept in the house has now awoke. Some of the kids' uncles who went to sleep or play around at others' weren't home yet.

We happily enjoyed the morning beverages and bread and fire while doings some tasks and chores and they were asking what I was thinking waking up so early in the morning.

It must have been the previous day's trip to the farm that made me refresh my morning persona that I was so I love again with the early morning.

This is the first of the year. And I am hoping for a prosperous new year along with so many more romantic morning.

Tomorrow will be our trip going home to the city and this will be one good vacation to reminisce.

Happy New year!

3
$ 1.73
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year! It was a cold night for us so after eating what we prepared, we went straight to bed :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonfire with meat was the thing for us. Even after the first day.

Thanks for the upvote as well as the sponsorship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago