08/24/2021

1 13
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Ignore the butterflies in the stomach. Ignore the fear and the fees. Ignore the pride. Ignore the chance of making mistakes. Ignore the prejudice of people. Just ignore everything else and just charge forward.

The reward will be glorious. But even if it won’t be, it will still be more precious than criticisms. Eating pride is much better (You can also wash clothes with it. Haha.). Learning to accept mistakes and improving by it is of great importance.

It doesn’t matter what I say here. What matters will be the action that I take. But may you allow me please to still indulge?

It’s been over a decade since I started dreaming of this thing. Now that it’s in sight, I wouldn’t want to let it slip by.

I am thinking of backing out. But it would cost me more when I do that. I will just charge forward. Yes, that’s what I must do. Whatever that is, I will do it.

I sometimes hate how something is overrated. Should I add to how it is? I wish I could stick to my ideals. But no, I can’t. I lack the action for it. But I will still try. If it would make a difference.

They say action speaks louder. I sometimes just speak, without any action. Or what I say myself is overrated.

What’s up with people sometimes? What’s up with me? What’s up with them? What’s up with onlookers? (What’s wrong with the world, Mama?)

I dearly remember those times… I could speak so smoothly about things I have not accomplished yet. Those were rather empty talks. Well, I don’t act at all especially when I sense some sort of skepticism from others. This is me. The inner battle will be real when I do something which I have not approved of. Something like that. I don’t know. Whatever!

Months from now, I hope I could look back at all the things I have written and pat myself at the back. Just for once…

4
$ 1.65
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2

Comments

Hmmmm.. I wonder why I keep getting unsubscribed from you... Hope you're well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago