The trick called aid

0 16
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Aid, Life, Scam, Politics, ...

Generally speaking, I do not trust aid funds. Too many of these big funds filled mainly their own pockets. They even used the money for sex parties and exclusive travels and bonuses.

Next to that, I don't see any point in giving because the government already does. Billions are paid to 'help the poor' those in need but in reality, the opposite is done. Those billions I pay for because I pay taxes a lot of taxes. So if I give I give to people I like to help directly just by brightening up their lives or because it benefits me too (if I buy their book or they provide me with information or a different view on whatever it is I am looking for.)

For many years I sent parcels to people in Bulgaria, Romania and Hungary. Years ago those parcels were partly robbed or emptied. Today it goes faster and is more reliable than our own PostNL. Never thought that moment would come but it's a fact.

The shipping costs are high, higher than what the parcel contains but different or rare products do bring a smile to one's face which counts too.

I always accepted used clothes and items if they were good. I use them myself so why not help someone else out with it? A friend and I drove vans filled with these items to small villages abroad. Villages where people are happy and do not waste what can be used.

Today I no longer do that and what I don't need I give to the free shop. It's a shop where everyone is welcome to take what he needs you can even get a cup of coffee and a good chat. The volunteers are all great people. If I go over there and need something I always bring something too or bring back what I only needed once.

Today I only support if I can miss it.

I kept my children and me short for over 40 years. I think that's enough of payments I made to help out others, people who betrayed and robbed me included. If I wouldn't learn from that I would be more than just naive and stupid. If people want your money only they aren't in need but it's a scam and a scammer doesn't care about how you feel, how hard you work, how you skipped your own meals to help someone out of the goodness of their heart. A scammer lives in luxury with money and goods s/he stole from someone else and a scammer is greedy.

Today I am without debts. Those debts others gave me. At times I wish it was different because all those with debts enjoyed good things, did great things and had fun while I stuck to the old fashioned rule you can only buy what you saved for first.

With that new world order government coming up there's a big chance a new start will be made. No property, no debts, an income (unless you misbehave) from the state. This means we all start (the wealthy excepted) at zero again just like we did after the second world war.

All aid and aid funds will be gone. No loans, no debts, a basic income perhaps and no health insurance for all. No greedy parasite will invest in his hists since parasites will always find a new victim to abuse and drain and that's how I see these aid funds. They abuse others' misery to fill their own pockets.

Money collected will never be used for the people or to rebuild a country. Look at history and all those crises, wars, the billions of people donated nothing is used for what it was meant to be.

People forget easily, is what our government says and it's true. People forget there's a crisis announced every 10 years, there are scandals yearly and the situation of those really in need never improves.

Support is not about giving money in the first place but about awareness and encouragement. It's not about transferring money but about doing good to someone who needs it for real and it doesn't matter if that's your child, the neighbour, a classmate, the beggar at the corner or someone abroad.

Your monthly support is needed, I read frequently these days. Bank accounts are closed, people are sued and bills pile up. Gofundme steals, so do others and it's not always clear what will be paid with the collected money.

It's understandable for thousand and one reasons money is needed but what annoys me is they always want your monthly support to be for a higher amount than I can and am willing to give. It sounds greedy to me and isn't very attractive in long term.

New media is a good example of it. They say they go for the real news but expensive studios are built, more and more people get a salary and so on and in the end, they aren't much different from what the mainstream media does. Sharing news from one perspective.

Prompt: your monthly support

#kittywu #freewrite #support

2
$ 3.00
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Aid, Life, Scam, Politics, ...

Comments