Read.Cash got talent

55 63
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I hosted the first contest on on read.cash and who knows more will follow but without me there's plenty to join if you like. If you are bored and have no idea what to do on this platform you can read and comment or join contests and giveaways for a change. There are some really good ones. They make you write and are stimulating.

No matter what you choose keep in mind you paint a picture of yourself here. If you write trash, some cheap lines, copy others their work you show yourself as a trashy copy, a cheap person.

Most of us had to learn how to write and joining contests is something you need to learn too. Just like communities have rules, contests and giveaways have so stick to them. If someone is willing to pay you for writing something good it is not too much ask to do it. If it is too much trouble better not be part of the fun.

Like I mentioned many times before anyone can write and it only takes ten minutes to type down 200+ words. Yes, even with a mobile phone (it's what I use, no computer) and believe me those ten minutes are not a waste of time. Hanging around, being bored and complaining is though.

To those who do not know what to write about... Have a look at my account. Perhaps already reading the titles is enough to build an opinion and your opinion is good enough to write an article about.

Not in the mood to write yet? You like to wake up easily or enjoy your peace while hearing songs? Take the time to visit this contest and click the links. You might be surprised if you take the time to read and hear the read.cash users singing.

Read.Cash got talent you only need to look out for it. We have great writers, draughtsmen, painters, handymen, farmers, animators, singers and more and believe me it's a waste to let go of them. Please, show some real support to those who do this platform good. It's in your own benefit.

#kittywu #freewrite #contest

24
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Oh so this is Jdine's contest..haha.. I thought another one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could promote the writing contest @Ozzyy hosts but the spam messed it up and I lost track but I heard it still runs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i don't know bout that, you can search his account, for sure it still there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it's like @Jdine's Singing contest. 🤩 wanna hear authors here singing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😆😆 Gotcha.. 😜😜 you should have joined the contest... I'm sure many are looking forward to hear your voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. sorry, I was asleep when God showered golden voices on earth. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talent comes in many ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should vote for the art contest tomorrow sis. 😊 thanks.. your feedback will be much appreciated 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have a link for me you can leave it. So many goes on it's hard to keep trace of all of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I will send it to you tomorrow after I posted the article. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched all of them except from those who blocked me. Great contest. 👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did they blocked you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not tell you. If someone blocks me no one tells you this is the case. You find out coincidentally. I assume it is done after one of my comments as a moderator. If you have doubts or ask for proof you are blocked or your comment these days is reported as spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I understand. One moderator also told me that she got blocked after she rejected the post. lol. Some blocked me too after I participated on that spammers hunt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things are lot easier for professional to write content like as you mentioned designers, programmers,craftsmen etc. but for content writers who lack ideas required lot of thoughts to come at once to write a convincing article and that is what most of us lack & that can only work for us if we spend time at platform exploring ideas and learn from experience. Thanks for giving me a thought on how to start & write articles & participate in giveaways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have skills, most likely the same skills. The difference is some practice them and others do not. If you do not invest in your skills you will not get any better. You need to improve and sell yourself to be noticed. Hidden talent is a waste. No one sees you if you hide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think people who like to comment "trash" don't care what other people think. The only thing they can do is earn your money no matter what. I like some contests. As soon as I like them I will post them. I haven't joined the birthday party yet.

I continue to suffer with my sciatic pain. I have to write stopped and that also gives me pain. This is too painful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am such in awe. 😊 But that's true we have so much talented users here. And everyone have their own, might as well showcase it rather than just publishing trash (as you what call it).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.Cash and many, some good writers who left by now, already mentioned the trash long before me. I am not the original owner of the word. Indeed let us focus on the great things we have here and block what drags this platform down. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. I seldom see those good writers. Some I didn't see for a while now. It's also sad to see articles that kinda fights with each other. How each party is ranting about each other. It kinda looks exhausting sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am happy you accepted to be a judge of the contest. Oh wait did you accept? hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I accepted to be the Simon and shed some tears (my own) and see what more I can do. 👋🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😳😳😳 Simon??? Eerrr good luck everyone.. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats good to hear, I recommended you too at Jdine because I know being bias is not on your blood 😍 Thanks for accepting it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I am also one of the judges.. me, @wakeupkitty and @heartbeat1515

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The trio is complete now, I am scared now to continue 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear, we are called the trio 😎 Nothing to be scared about. Not only Britain got talent. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤭 trio.. hehe What's there to be scared about? 😄 It's just us. And oh my friends (the bands) hahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Trio & Band. That sounds not bad at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, actually I just joined for fun and not serious about this now that there is "The Trio" I am a bit off guard 😆😂 Anyway I was in so the show must go on. I still have time to listen to your song recommendations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Heartbeat1515 is willing to judge too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always have the heart to help promote good contents. That is why if you mentioned me anywhere, I will stop by and read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to hear that. Good texts and I think the singing will have your interest too. Just a pity no one sings own text. Thanks for visiting these talents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I thought there will be joining who writes their own song. 😊 But all is good. Maybe they've gone silent in the platform too, just like others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just finished visiting all of them. Hope I did not miss anyone out.
Some might need a genre change and a precise aong choice for the final.

I was hoping to find an original song but all of them only sing cover song but still, it is good to know that there are singers in here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Actually they all have voices. Just the song choice that made some stand out.. Maybe you can share one of your own composition into the community? 😁

I too can't write. I tried recently, it sounds awkward. I mean it read awkward. I didn't get the chance to make a melody. That's hard haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps singing covers is a good start and after the contest they will show more. Who knows there are poets or lyric writers who can join the singers and work together? If I remember well there are more musicians here. Pity they didn't join.

I agree some should try to sing something different. Songs need to fit to your voice and personality too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. I know a community of musicians. I was really looking forward to variety of participants. I mean, solo singers,band, different genre,... But I still love the finalists. 😊 Let's see what song they have in store for us. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows in some time we have more variety, family bands, dogs and more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dogs? I was like.. 'wait did I read that right? What did I write prior to this...' and I looked up.. 'oohh humor.... That ice cream might have frozen my brain... 'hahaha...

Yeah who knows. Users might share how talented and skilled their pets are. We don't undervalue animals here, right? 🤗 There are even animals that get high points without doing useful things. haha Just kidding.... or maybe not. haba nahh I'm just kidding... ✌🤗🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest a few song that I know. I offer to sing one of my song to because I believe my song have the most simple melody as an amateur song writer.

I agree with you. It's not about singing the best song for a contest but to make an unknown song become good because of the voive singing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Later I will go back to their entries and try to suggest which type of song suits their voice. 😊

Yeah you can ask some of them to sing your song if they are willing, that would be nice. But wouldn't that make it look like bias?

Oh I know. The winner will sing your song. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it would not be biased. Even if they sing my song the judgement will still be the same because we are judging voice right?

It would be tempo, harmony, and a lot more but not the lyric. It is actually harder to sing my song because no one ever heard it, therefore it easier to be off tempo and they have to play their own instrument. No karaoke for my song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I don't think that would do hehe I'm not sure if any of them plays an instrument.

But can you record a minus one, so we can let the winner sing it for the Finale? I will end the competition with your song. Our grand winner will sing your song for finale. Before I distribute the prizes. ☺☺

What will happen is, they will submit their entries for the final round. Then when winners are chosen and announced, the grand winner will have to submit her last cover- cover of your song. ☺ How's that sound for you. It's the only way I can give back the support.

I'm still thinking how for wakeupkitty though... Hey, @wakeupkitty, do you have a hidden original songs you want to share? 😊 Or any request? 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 I do not have any equipment to record a minus one. It's alright. I am not helping you to expect something in return. Just make sure I enjoy this contest, that is more than enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm hopeful for you to enjoy the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are so many songs I like. Fear in the dark (Iron Maiden) or Tanita Tikaram - Cathedral song https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=URflja3pE3Q

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i mean songs you may want our grandwinner to sing.. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They will be afraid to be the grand winner for having another task to do. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha okay, let's erase that idea..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have the final start?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet. I will post the update on Sunday and submission for finals will start on Monday. 😊 I will mention you in my update. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Easier for me to find you all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not quiet the same. Not each voice can sing each tune.

$ 0.00
3 years ago