More alcohol

16 89
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

"They drank it," the teacher said, "it's dangerous but there was nothing else during the war and they broke into the pharmacies to get what they needed most".

He showed the glass bottle with what looked like water. We were not allowed to have a sniff or sip. There was no need for me to know how it smells. I knew already the use of it just not that people drank it. We had it at home, next to the iodine and all the other medication and things the first aid kit provided us with, and my mother needed for work. Alcohol is still part of my first aid kit. Only the glass bottle with the black cap changed into a brown plastic bottle with a white cap. I buy 70% or 90% (depends on how much money I have to spend).

Alcohol.

No, not the one you buy at the liquor shop, the one made out of grains or fruit, what some drink but the one you disinfect with and buy at pharmacies and drugstores. It burns if it's poured over a wound but it disinfects. It's strong enough to keep an upset nerve quietfor a minute, to release the pain, which makes it possible to take a deep breath and give the suffering body a break. I used it to figure out if my toothache was caused by a nerve. I never used it to disinfect wounds, but for thermometers, instruments, the tape recorder, and toilet seats.

Medical alcohol is what is used in disinfectants (soaps, wipes, and hand sanitizers).

In many cases, we do not find it back in a dose high enough to do its job. It turned out all those special soups we buy are a waste of money. So are the liquids and wipes sold and those at the entry of shops.

"You don't know what you put on your hands," the headline of a national newspaper said. They investigated it. Once you know, you'll be perplexed, shocked, and will come to the conclusion it's safer not to use it. It's just water, a bit "soap", and if you are lucky it contains alcohol but the percentage is way too low to disinfect, and if you need to rub it on your hands for at least 30 seconds.

Alcohol can help to calm down nerves.

It does in the case of a toothache and it can be helpful to fight an outbreak like herpes. This virus lives in the nerves and will never leave. It's not strange doctors advised for a long time to hold cotton soaked with alcohol against the "itchy" skin. With some luck, it helps although it won't do the skin any good.

Are there more benefits of alcohol besides of disinfection and calming down an upset, attacked nerve?

You can remove the sticky rests of a label with it and chewing gum. It's easy to use if you want to set something at fire. I didn't try it out because medical alcohol is expensive and matches hate to burn if I try them. I didn't attempt to drink it either because of what the teacher said, although he advised adding water to it. Medical alcohol doesn't smell inviting and the bottle isn't attractive either. Those who drank it must have been in real need, perhaps they had that crinkling worm in their brain my mother accused me of having it but I didn't touch it I swear because it literally burns you inside.

Timer: egg timer - 10 minutes

Device: mobile phone

Grammarly: used

#kittywu #alcoholeffects #disinfectants #ethanol

28
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Alcohol is just like drug. Once you are addicted to it, it is very difficult to get rid of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is but this is a different alcohol. It's the alcohol doctors use. It can benefit you unless you drink it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once drank alcohol and was almost dead for 3days.. Please stay away from it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no intention to drink it. You better stay at the safe side too. It sucks to die while drinking that. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. Tbis is medical Alcohol, usually found in the first aid box.

Some know it as methylated spirit. It is cool to the skin, but burns when it's used to treat injuries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. It's alcohol too but only one person mentioned it in this contest. For a long time iodine was used for injuries. I'll see if I can lay my hands on it. It kills viruses, bacteria, etc within 30 seconds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was reading your article in the first paragraph while thinking about alcohol from the liquor store. Oh, it's not what you are talking about. But alcohol we use to disinfect. I'm not using alcohol often, its odor irritating my nose. Instead, I use antibacterial soap the same as my kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It jas an irtitating smell indeed. A good reason not to drink it plus if you leave the cap off it's gone before you know it. Iodine would be better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand one thing, in the free writing I suppose you are to craft to use the word not its associate or?? That is how it is mostly done, so for the perplexed used , it can't be a prompt as well as other words people use which people which are associates of other prompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are allowed to use the prompts this way. That is what freewriting means. Be creative, inventive, the word only needs to be present.

By the way, the contest is over and I am not joining/can't win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't get what I mean. I am just asking if you can do it like that. Instead of release you can releases Or worms instead or charm instead of Charming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I answered you and said you can because that is what freewriting means. Be creative, inventive. You can even ignore the prompts and write about the topic only and mention you do not use the given prompts: charming, etc because you are not in the mood too. These lines are still part of your freewrite, you used them by writing them down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and we continue with alcohol, therefore, we will say that there are two types of alcohols depending on the way you use it, medicinal and as liquor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍✊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so informative. ;) This time of the pandemic we are all careful in using the alcohol because others hoard haha and we need it really for disinfecting as well as cleaning some of our stuff :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago