Friendship

0 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

dedicated to you... my friend

We search for it, young or old do, not because we need it but want it since being alone, being single is the biggest taboo. You need to share, be aware, care about those others in your society, your family. Friends...if you don't have them you are weird, not accepted, anti-social and don't fit in. No one asks if that is what you want... fitting in.

Toddlers don't share, don't care. It's boundaries they need to set by breaking them. They cry, scream and the only thing they know is 'this is mine, hands-off, let me play alone'.
We break them. Those toddlers setting their own rules, boundaries, develop their personality. We don't want them, don't like them because it's not good, not good for us, our society. We force them into making friends because we claim friendship is important and say: "no one likes you if you behave like this, no one likes to be your friend!" We threaten children, colleagues, family and neighbours till we have what we want!

Friendship... It's rarely an investment of both sides. One always asks, cares, saves lives, solves problems. One is the strong one while the other one sails on the wind. It's like ying and yang. It's hard if not impossible to find the perfect friend because no one is perfect but we truly believe our best friend is and will never disappoint us. If you believe that you will be disappointed because best friends have a life too.

Friendship.. It is a trick of the mind. We are raised to believe we, as a person, only count if we have friends, are the perfect friend, always feel happy and cheering up who feels down.
I know me and I know this isn't me. I am not perfect and gave up on being the one always asking: "how do you do?" I gave up on being the caring one because at times I feel weak too. Being too attentive, always able finding solutions, knowing the answers to each question tires me out. It bothers me if others don't fight, learn, try... and if it only bothers me what should bother my friends it's not good for me.


I can be your friend if you invest in me as I do in you. No commitments, no promises, no need to wear a mask. It's fine with me you like blue over green and technically live in my past.

"All my shirts are blue, I like to keep it simple," you said. I can live with that, I rarely wear green by the way but... black. I like to keep it simple too.

The sky is blue at times frequently grey although not today.
True, it's natural just like you.
Blue.. in some way it feels cold to me. Wrong imprint?
Green is simple... I like simple too and peace, being left in peace, left alone. People, crowds give me stress. Problems were/are always caused by certain people.

You are calm and reserved you say and I like it which means we can give it a try and be friends.


Friendship... People connect by the internet. What a luxury this can be to those who cannot find 'the bird of the same feather' in their nest. The worldwide web and blockchain easily connect those who live overseas. There are so many benefits we can have if we give it a try. The good thing is you can be who you are. There's no need to wear a mask and pretend because if it doesn't work out you can easily end the relationship and you still have yourself for your best friend.

A hug from me to you


#kittywu #freewrite #friendship #life .

11
$ 3.51
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Comments