Festival

2 20
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

I have never been a party animal. In my childhood parties only caused me stress. It was celebrating after being molested, no fun. At times I wonder how my life, how I would have been if I would have different parents. It's hard to tell. It would be easy to blame my childhood for the fact I am not a happy person, not a clown, or do not laugh out loud at every joke told and go from one part or festival to the next. With a different childhood, I would have been me.

I think except for the molesting part, the bruises and the struggle to survive I still would be an introvert. I still would prefer to be alone. I would live my life in silence and try to do what I like most. Perhaps I would be in a relationship or live in a community or... no, I don't think so. Being single, spending time with me is what I need most.

Visiting a festival is not my kind of fun. Reading, watching films, thinking is. I think a lot, see a lot, absorb and need time to digest it. Festivals, parties, drinking, drugs... It's not what makes me or my life complete. I don't need it to make me feel better, more likely it would feel me more miserable. The misery to be in a situation I don't feel comfortable with.

#kittywu #freewrite #festival #introvert #childhood

7
$ 5.51
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Comments

Same here. Alone time are fun times. Though I did not go through the same hardships ypu did, and I hope you'll be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever it is that you’re going through, just make sure that you’re happy Many people are also victims of molestation but they were able to get over it You may go to more parties so as to cheer yourself up Have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
2 years ago