December 4th, 2020

0 12
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, 2020, Writing

Today is a cold day. Freezing cold which means we have a hard time staying warm. Our house only gets colder and so feel we. The bus-kid already has the same issues as I. Swollen painful fingers (infected joints?) and the allergies continue. Those times it said it's nose is completely useless are countless. It's true, sad but true. If you can't smell anything with it, can hardly breathe and it only makes you feel miserable it's useless.

It's not about the nose, allergies, and cold only we have bad nights. Mice keep us out of our sleep and cleaning up the place daily. We still didn't figure out where they hide but we hear them at night plus they ripped our kitchen paper into pieces. It's smelly everywhere and most likely tomorrow time again to empty the kitchen and look behind the cupboards.

Tomorrow it's December 5th. It will be a kind of sad day because we cannot celebrate St. Nicholas. We yearly do so with my daughter and all presents are abroad. Only the surprises we made are here. It looks sad and the whole feeling of celebrating is gone. It's mouse hunting and cleaning and in between, it was driving up and down to take the bus-kid to its driving lessons. Because it didn't go well I asked for another teacher, a female. I drove with them a few times and the other lessons I waited in the car. I in a cold parked car means keeping myself busy for three hours and trying to stay warm. Staying warm was the hardest part but I survived. I took blankets with me and a hot water bag. If you aren't aware of it let me tell you there is a draft underneath the driver's seat!

Today was the last time I drove up and down and for now waiting in a car for hours as well. The bus-kid passed the exam and on the 10th of December, we try to ask for the driver's license. I am glad, relieved and so is my child (one more to go). I saved long to be able to pay for it and did the same for the youngest. Why? Because I think it is important to be independent, to go where you like and because I paid it (plus their first car) for the elderly children too. I even paid for my own driving lessons, exam, and license. No parent helped me out they didn't care.
I wonder if my children will be one of the last generations having one. You wouldn't say it if you see how we live but not only the electric but self-driving car is on its way. In the future, no one needs a license especially not in cities where cars are frequently forbidden.

#kittywu #freewrite #december #parenting

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, 2020, Writing

Comments