And the winners are...

102 164
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Let's keep this post short - it's bedtime for me - and announce the winners of the first (free)writing contest on read.cash!

Thank you all for participating and showing what you are capable of. Thank you for reading and commenting on each other. You proved in 6 days' time you are not only freewriters but fast students and supportive as well. My compliments to all of you. It was a hard task to read every post and I even read them three times.

Although @Hearbeat1515 wasn't part of the jury and her entries are valid she decided not to join the contest.

@Read.Cash thank you so much for investing in your users, giving them the chance to improve. Know we are grateful for this opportunity.



The winners

1st prize: @ramonoropeza - 50$
Drunk
Click on the link and you see what a freewrite looks like. The author proved you can write something good even if you need to translate each word.
Living with a drunk is not funny but the writer managed to make me laugh.

2nd prize: @marblely - 35$
Unmistakeable whiff
A newbie on this platform, an excellent writer. I saw her peeping and watching the neighbor climb and crawl.

3rd prize: @Ozzyy - 20$
Empty bottles, broken homes
He recently joined and knows how to keep your attention. Stay with us and help read.cash be one of the best.

Bonuses

45$ in BCH is reserved for bonuses. I truly wish there was more so each entry could be rewarded.

@Hanzell - 10$.
Self-destruction is the winning entry. Original, creative, and a must-read.

@Hyrret - 7$.
In the Gutters
Your entry reminds me of a song, you pulled the right string. I hope we'll read more poetry written by you.

@hamedbkh - 7$
The companion of the devil
Surprisingly enough, I didn't expect it to end this way.

@GulaManYOW - 3$
Self-alcohol-effects. The very first entry I read, many more came but you turned out to be one of the best. I hope you will write more.

@Vanjinks - 3$
Alcohol-effect, you wrote more than one entry and I truly hope you continue writing. This is something you can do even if it's about the same topic.

@ellimacandrea - 3$
Alcohol's domino effect, a good freewrite, informative, and I hope to read more from you on different topics.

@apocalypse - 3$
My alcoholic father, you impressed me with this freewrite and I am glad I wasn't the only one.

@Winona - 3$
Fifty percent sober is a good freewrite, informative, and worth reading.

@salma24 - 3$
Alcohol effect, you kept trying and have a lot to share. If you find your niche it will only get better.

@Yen - 1$
What are the effects of alcohol, what only some dare to write about.

@Dangerous_Fly - 1$
Alcohol-misconceptions, true or not it is impressive, sad, and worth reading.

@kat2x - 1$
The types of drunk people, this entry was original and good for a good laugh. I hope you find your niche.



The entry Is alcohol really worth drinking? was written ten hours after the deadline. @Anique knew but still wanted to give it a try. This is an awesome freewrite. If you didn't read it yet please, do and leave your comment.

Prizes and bonuses will be paid by our great sponsor @Read.Cash


The communities for freewriting are:

Freewriting - the title is your prompt - 10 minutes

Self-motivation - 3 prompts in tagline - 10 minutes

Alcohol effects - 6 prompts in the tagline - 10 minutes

If you like you can use the topics "self-motivation" and "alcohol effects" for the communities:

Share Some Thoughts (SST) - Values

or

SST: Columnist

What would your freewrite look like if you use it in combination with the topic of those communities?

We will keep supporting you as much as we can if you join us.

Good luck to all of you.

#kittywu #freewriting #alcoholeffects #winners

41
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.02 from @ellimacandrea
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Awwwn am so so happy!!!! I got shortlisted thanks to the ever working @wakeupkitty. More power to your elbow.. Thanks for the motivation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your happiness shows. I keep my eye on you. Feel free to tag me and keep writing because you are good at it.

Add the links of your other entries to each one of them.

πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I will ma .. Thanks a million

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful news. I also read good articles from that community and I'm grateful my freewrite was appreciated.

Glad I joined this contest. 😁😊 Congratulations to all the winners! See you next contest! πŸ˜…πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—πŸ˜πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will join with more topics. Know we will support each one of you. πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I surely will. Thanks @wakeupkitty you and @heartbeat1515 have been there eversince I joined this platform. Thanks for the motivation and criticism. It help me improve my writing. See yah around then! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I am sorry if I am a bit rough sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay. I know I'll surely learn from those. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to all who received prizes and those who participated in it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners. We are all happy for you and your achievements. Keep the good work going πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will too. You can join the freewriters, practise, write about the topics and we will support you whenever we can. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright I will be so glad to be a part of it all. You are a blessing to so many on read.cash. thank you so much for your good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I am not sure if I am a blessing but I know read.cash is because they are the ones who brought up the idea and were willing to invest in it.

If no one would grab the chance nothing would have happened. About 50 did and if these 50 grow into, if even possible, great writers and help 2 others, we all are willing to practise more and different writing styles this platform can only be the best and will be attractive to many good writers.

I hope to see you and feel free to practise with both topics and prompts as many times as you like. Know a good article is never a waste of time and you will be read. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so happy I've been recognize. Thank you so much for this. Can't say much as I am happy not because of the prize but being recognizes this proof that my practice is worth it. I love you @wakeupkitty thank you and @Read.Cash. hoping their could be more like this contest. It's challenge everyone. Not just how fast the can type but how fast they can think a good ideas in limit time.

I'll be waiting for more content and I challenge myself to be in the 3 winner's. 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really worked hard and are willing to learn. It's one of the reasons you received a bonus. I hope you will add more to those communities and we are able to host something new to help all of you practicing some new skills. I keep following you. πŸΎπŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank your😘 your one of the best writer's in this platform. And Of course I followed you cause I am curious about you and your work. I've been reading some of your comments in some articles than I've read. Your straight forward to your opinions. And I've learn to use words with deep meaning. Inspired by you. So thank you. I am glad that I meet you here and learn from you. I'll improve my writing skills, I promise that to myself and I will appreciate your opinions if ever you read some of my coming articles. Again thank you 😘😘😘. I hope you can feel my sincerity ☘️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure I am not one of the best writers here but I am happy to share what I know and to help others. I will not always be able to respond but if I can I will read you and the rest. I follow all of you. The more you practise the more you will discover which writing style fits best to you. You have it in you. πŸ‘πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear but it doesn't end here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to all the winners! Your works are finally recognized and rewarded. To the rest of the participants, I'll advice to strive to be the best, a little more and more and more effort and you're already at the peak. A big shout-out to @wakeupkitty and @Read.cash and everyone that have made this contest a success. I'll be ready to participate in any other contest or activities in the future. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We hope to see you again.

I have to say the first bonuses came close to the winners and there were simply not enough bonuses to reward the 24 I had on my list.

The others did their best in many ways, a part received the attention they deserved too and I hope the community and freewriters are generous and fair enough to read, upvote, and if possible tip those who deserve it and not friends only.

I will follow all participants and if I can reward them for what they write and add to this platform.

Thank you for your supportive words. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very good idea. You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to all the winnerssss! I'm shookdt i received a bonus for my work OwO thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well deserved. You improved very fast and this entry of yours was one of a kind. Keep the good writing and drawing up. You are talented and good for this platform and the communities. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was expecting my other entry to get more attention, honestly since it treads on a lighter version of the topic. But no complaints here! I'm happy to have participated in the contest ^u^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be damned if I said I expected to be one of the winners. But I'll admit Empty Bottles, Broken Homes was one of my best works ever.

Congratulations @ramonoropeza, your entry deserved it.

@marblely your article was really amazing, honestly I was one of the best entries in this contest I read!

@Winona I'm happy your on here, Fifty Percent Sober was 100% amazing.

@wakeupkitty , @read.cash Thanks for sponsoring this, it's been one of the greatest writing adventures I've ever had.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations and I am happy to hear "Empty Bottles, Broken Homes" is something you are proud of too. You deserved it and I hope to read way more from your hand (mind). There are so many communities we hope you can enrich.

It was good reading you. Cheers πŸΎπŸ’•Β 

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew this entry "Empty Bottles, Broken Homes" would get to the top.. I like how it's written.. Congratulations @Ozzy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. I appreciate πŸ‘‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember, no alcohol πŸ˜‚ except if that's fruit wine, then maybe a sip won't kill.

Thanks. I'll try to join more communities and reach more people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats ozzyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks πŸ”₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats my Nigerian brother..😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Stan πŸ˜‚πŸš€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations @Ozzy. I knew "Empty bottles, broken homes" will totally land in the top 3. Im so happy for you tooπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Cheers to freewriting and beyond! (But no alcohol) hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How you knew? You read all entries?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've scanned most of the entries there. I come back to the community everyday to scanning the articles, Im kinda doing it to learn much more aabout freewriting. And I enjoyed the diversity. @Ozzy's winning article is one of the articles I liked the most, it portrays a societal reality that happens also in our community. In fact, it moved me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Superb you do this. Reading is the best way to learn. You use what fits you, practise it, it brings new ideas (using someone's idea isn't plagiarism) and it keeps your mind active. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guess we can't celebrate with a bottle of champagne, or I'll be a hypocriteπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We take pie, chocolate, ice cream and alcohol free cocktails. πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚πŸ°πŸ§πŸ¨πŸ§πŸΉπŸΉ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your congratulations! Your entry is also great !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats . let's celebrate it🍧πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gracias! AsΓ­ es a celebrar!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

comparte tus bendiciones. Es una bromaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations, Ozzyy. Do you remember? You struck me right from the start. You've earned the award.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. ✨✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Ozzyy! Yours was very good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to everyone who got a price, congratulations to everyone who made the shortlist, and congratulations to everyone who wrote..we all won..

We won the war against bad write-ups.. This contest went on to prove that with our pens and brain we can change the world..

@wakeupkitty and @read.cash, thanks for this initiative, I have never had much exposure as I had this week and it's all down to your desire to have writers stand tall.. I look forward to more..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for joining. If no one did nothing would have happened or changed. About 50 proved here they know enough to write something new, they are able to write something good within ten minutes only. No googling, no hours of thinking needed.

With this we fight that war and I hope we won it and all stick to what we learned. It can only get better. I hope to be able to start something else and see you back. πŸ€πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, I would hastenly come back..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners n God bless read cash :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow congrat to all winner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners! You deserve it all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Congrats guysπŸ’•πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations winners. You all deserve an applause πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations to all the winners,πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to all the winners. Cheers!! πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚ And to all those who participated and tried their best for this contest, cheers for more free writings to come!! πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

I'm going to read those winning articles that I haven't read, but maybe later. For now, I am going to sleep first. Have a great day everyone. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sweet dreams and thank you for joining and supporting. πŸ’•πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm done reading them all. I can really say that the winners deserved it. πŸ‘πŸ‘ What I also loved about this contest was I got to discover many good authors and even subscribed to them. It was good reading something from different point of views. Thank you for facilitating this contest. πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So did I. It's the easiest way to meet and read something good which inspires to write something different. If you stay in your own circle that's what happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats, the prizes now are quite big 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, read.cash made that possible and was willing to invest in it's users. I hope we all appreciate their efforts to make this platform a good, exclusive one without spam. All those entries proved there's enough to write about without using the internet and copy-paste what someone else says. And if you can not write something informative you can write a poem or make up a story or just share your thoughts.

πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for choosing me as one to have the bonus prize 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You are welcome. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much @wakeupkitty for organizing such a great contest here at read.cash. And of course for your effort and the efforts of the read.cash community. I am deeply grateful for this.

Also congratulations to all of the writers whose articles are mentioned above. And congratulations to all of the participants in this contest. We all did a great job guys!

I hope there will be more activities like this in read.cash in the next days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome, dear. There were 24 on my list if it came to the bonuses. We would love to host the other contest but if we need to earn the prize money for it first and we want those who join try something new, practice a new skill. It can not be organized in the next few days it might take some weeks or longer.

I hope you keep writing just like the rest and you all will support each other with good, helpful comments and if deserved an upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will always be looking forward for more great activities here in read.cash. It's awesome, I was able to meet new writers and even forming friendship with them. It brings us all together.😊❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friends! Thank you all very much for your congratulations! They do not know the surprise that it has given me to see all those notifications and to see that they spoke of me being the winner of the contest! I was working with a friend and when I got home, the electric service was suspended and once it was restored I turned on the PC and I find this super news. I am really very happy. Thank you @wakeupkitty and @Read.Cash for organizing this contest and keep making Read.Cash the best BCH platform out there !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to you. You have reason to sing and dance now. Do not waste it on alcohol, better pen and paper and something yummy to eat πŸ§€ πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Hahahaha for nothing, I will use it to complete the money for a new cell phone! This is an achievement of the entire Read.Cash community! BCH does wonderful things, like bringing people together!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ let me know you have it. It's a good investment. Isn't it great we can meet this way. πŸ’•πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is wonderful. I think it's so cool that we meet great people in a place like this! Of course!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wOw! this is unexpected..I got a bonus! :-D Congratulations to all winners!
Thanks @wakeupkitty for hosting this contest, and @Read.Cash for sponsoring this activity... All entries deserve to win.. this contest gave us a good challenge to self-improvement with regards to writing. I was impressed by how it created a good impact to the contributors of this community.. Let's all keep up the good writing even if there's no contest.. i'll continue to write my part 2 on "The types of drunk people" as soon as I get done with my personal activities.. please pray for my fathers' fast healing.. Thanks again! Have a great day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to you. With this one, you wrote something unexpected. It wasn't only recognizable but you brought some humor into a subject/situation which isn't so funny if you are the outsider and have to deal with it.

Great you will write more about this topic and I hope too if it comes to self-motivation.

You and your father are in my thoughts. Blessings for both of you. πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. ☺️ I didn't expect to have some bonus prize because I saw may great entries. Thank you @readcash and @wakeupkitty ☺️☺️

Congratulations to all the winners! 🍻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what we wanted the bonuses for to be able to reward some more people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to those winners! πŸŽ‰ Ehem ehem πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to everyone!!!! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the mention of @wakeupkitty. Congratulations to all winners. @ramonoropeza you can save again for the phone or you can treat your family to dinner again. @marblely, I always enjoy reading your stories. @ozzyy I fall in love with your writing from the first time I read it.

I am only able to read within my time limitations and I did not manage to stop by on everyone post but I have been having an abundance of joy throughout the contest.

Thank you @read.cash for sponsoring this contest and thank you @wakeupkitty for giving your time to hold this contest.

Who knows that there is a lot of things that can be written from a single topic. Old memories are release and become a relief, delicacy of food, funny neighbours, an amazing father, a respectable mother, sacrifices, joy, get to know reals friend and there is too much to type πŸ˜…

You can go and read it yourself 🀣🀣 I believe there is a poem too πŸ€”

Congratulations everyone. You have made my one week time enjoyable in this platform and that in my opinion worth more than the prize money even if I need it 🀣🀣🀣

Do not forget to thanks @read.cash by keeping producing amazing contents like you are submitting it for a contest, not by writing a bunch of thank you post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your words! I really appreciate that you enjoy my writings and stories, they really are my part of my life. I will actually use some of this money to buy a new phone. This is the best because it has been all thanks to @Read.Cash and this BCH community that we have managed to meet the goals!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can say "thank you" to yourself too. It was you who decided to join, you who invested in writing, you who took the time to translate and let that music inspire you.

I hope you will stay with us, write with us and help this platform be the best there is.

Good luck with writing and what you are saving for. πŸ€πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course! Free writing is a great exercise in developing writing skills. I felt great when I wrote those articles. Rest assured that I will be there!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your deeds to your family have been repaid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can still read and comment them. What is written will not expire here which mean everyone can earn with their thoughts. I think it's possible to write daily something new about the same topic, with the same prompts and if you add the topic of a different community to it you have an extra challenge. The more you write the more creative you will be and the easier it will be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only hope I can catch up with my time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot @heartbeat1515. I was surprised you refused to get any rewards from the contest, but no worries because we all know you deserve it. It was a nice thing to do.

Looking forward to reading you more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is alright. There will be another chance for me someday. I have enjoyed the moment. The best week ever since I enter read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

marblely

Thank you @heartbeat1515! Without you and @wakeupkitty, I wouldn't have thought about joining here. Much thanks to you for all your kindness and in all the goodness that you share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are happy you gave it a try and like this platform. It can use writers like you and i hopemany can learn from you and writing here will give you new energy. Thanks for joining and writing those awesome entries. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @wakeupkitty. I am certainly pumped up now :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to hear that. You deserve it, you are so good and can start something different here. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem at all. You know that we do not miss out good writers. We are happy to have you here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @wakeupkitty and @Read.Cash! This is very humbling and motivating. I thank you both from the bottom of my heart <3 Congratulations to all the winners and to everyone who joined Freewriting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are happy to have you joining us. You deserved it. πŸ€πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won! Well this is the first I ever write a short story. Everyone who is following my writings can easily confirm that. So I'm happy and can't ask for more really! Congratulations to everyone who won in this contest and better luck for everyone who didn't. I also want to thank @wakeupkitty and @read.cash for this opportunity! I've never thought of writing under the time pressure so this was a great challenge. Thank you everyone!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did a great job and I never would have guessed this was the first time you wrote a story. You are welcome at the community (short) Stories/Tales if you decide to write more. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! I will definitely take a look at that. Thank you for the encouragement and for the contest. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulate of all the winners.πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago