Friday Fun: Food and Friendship

17 30
Avatar for valadhiel
1 year ago
Topics: My life, Food, Friendship

Wazzup guys? Hope you’re all doing great.

To end the daily grind this week (haha as if I’m busy, no?), I went to meet a friend whom I’ve come across on the internet.

Actually I never knew that we’ll be chit chatting to our heart’s content every time both of us are online (and even if we’re not, we'd still reply to each other’s messages even after a few hours had passed by, haha).

I was the one who initiated the meetup, because I wanted to give her something in secret (which I blurted out because it was an epic fail; now she has 2 of such already).

It was a good thing that the rendezvous place she picked was just beside the train terminal.

It was quite convenient for me to commute, though I must say I was still scared because I hadn’t done commuting alone for quite a while.

A train personnel even approached me and helped me how to purchase a single entry ticket. Yeah, figuratively speaking, I really lived under a rock for a loooong time.

inside the LRT train

Anyway, so I hit touch down on our rendezvous point and we finally saw each other in the flesh, face to face (though of course we’re both wearing a face mask).

She was kind enough to let me pick the food joint we’re going to have lunch at. I had a lasagna craving so I opted for the go-to fast food diner that had one (Henlo Greenwich).

lasagna and pizza

We exchanged stories of our daily lives, some things under the sun, our writing careers, our passion for writing, and some other things worth noting.

Then we parted ways because I felt very tired, as I’m really physically weak.

Haha, at this point of writing I don’t know what else I’d say. Please pardon me, I’m not really good at journaling my daily adventures in detail.

And sorry for the unflattering pictures because I’m not that good with taking pictures and my phone could only process small pixels, hehe!

I should practice to take photos to document my daily life, no?

But here’s one from her photo reel:

awkward penguin and cute teddy bear

All I can say now is that friendship really knows no bounds. Whether you’ve met each other online, have just met recently, or there’s a wide gap in your age that you feel you won't click, if you really want to sustain your connection and relationship with them, you will really invest your time and effort to deepen your ties with them.

I don’t know how long this will last, because people do come and go. People will have different priorities as they age. I might disconnect from social media again, who knows right?

But I’m glad that I had met and be friends with one cheerful, open, kind, and chatty (haha yeah, I appreciate this in her haha) teddy bear online.

Thanks, Zi You. Even if there’s a chance you won’t be able to read this, thanks for the friendship <3. A toast to our next adventure haha!

Sponsors of valadhiel
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Depressed
Avatar for valadhiel
1 year ago
Topics: My life, Food, Friendship

Comments

Aai, you both look wonderful.. I know the feeling when you can no longer keep the surprise a secrete lol... M glad you both had a wonderful time together, meeting new friends is a part of my hobby but lately I have been a loner I don't know if i can keep up with the conversation lol... Don't know if am being shy or nervous

$ 0.02
1 year ago

agree haha it's like i'd be restless if the person has no clue about the secret. but this instance, i kinda need to tell her because she has planned to buy an exact copy. thank you 💖🙂 yes we indeed had a great time. you seem to be an introvert dimples and that's totally ok 😊👍, don't fret because i'm awkward myself with convos haha. it's not smooth sailing talking w/ me, but that's the magic of friendship, they accept you for who you are. thanks for your generosity 🙂💖.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think am starting to like you😂 your communication style is different and interesting... What's the secrete behind it??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

actually i have no idea 😅. probably just be in my quirky and awkward self? i really don't know hehe. where you from btw? 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am from Nigeria... I can tell your from Philippines, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup. saw on quora before that you have cool buildings there in nigeria 🙂👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😇 yea.... Hope you having a wonderful day?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

absolutely 😊💖. i hope you do as well 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

heeey. sorry for the long absence. zup?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am good... How you doing and hope all is well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu new friend! Sa recto kayo nagkita? char namiss ko na mag LRT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

actually eto po yung linya ng recto-santolan na naextend hanggang antipolo. sa antipolo po kami nagmeet ate 😊. miss ka narin po ni lrt ate hehe! 🚋🚋🚋🚉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napagod naman ako sa lrt masinag station, ang taas ng platform hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe para po kitang kita, tsaka po yata dahil mabaha po bandang marikina (un po sa tingin kow hehe)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually taga marikina ako dati, di naman bahain sa area na malapit sa lrt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow ate good, that's nice to hear po 🙂👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago