Blue Smile Woman

0 42
Avatar for trixdawson
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Memories, Humanity, Poem, Writing, ...

Today it suddenly came to my mind, I had to write so as not to forget the smile my eyes witnessed that evening. Actually, I cannot say that I am very successful in writing, even when I was studying, we had even exchanged papers with my friends who were sitting next to me who cheated while writing an essay.

I couldn't put the right words side by side and make long and meaningful sentences.

Somehow, no one else will read what I wrote, but the right word or the wrong word did not matter much. Even if somebody read it one day, they wouldn't be able to understand what I was going through that evening.

We were going to be full in the evening and the secretary came to my room and said that Principal Bey was waiting for me in his room. The Manager and the board of directors said that they were satisfied with my work and projects for a long time and that they deemed me worthy of the Assistant Manager for this reason and that I was promoted. Yes, I hadn't heard wrong, I got promoted.

I called friends to celebrate this promotion, and we were contracted to celebrate another day when their work happened.

An unfamiliar voice inside me was saying "you should celebrate this".

SWEETHEART - POETRY

Whatever I say is ok, my word is in vain.

I wish you were my love.

It is impossible for me to endure this absence,

If you become the sun and rise, my dear.

Again, the wicked reckoned my heart.

Believe me, I can't sleep.

Every word I wrote for you

My soul, you feel emotional and plunge.

I lost your love, what can you do?

The thorns appear from the blushing rose.

Don't hide yourself from me

My heart is at home, dear.

This heartache is getting more and more,

He doesn't know what to listen, it's heartbreak.

Of course, one day the pain of longing ends.

My dear, if you come dearly.

If it was rain, I wouldn't be able to rain in your desert.

If I were the wind, I wouldn't blow to your heart.

If I were the sun, I would not be able to rise to life.

No words describe love

If you love me like this, my dear.

I fell again without you, fell on the roads

My word is not to you, but to the past years.

I threw myself into the mountains,

If you know my worth, my dear.

I lost your love, what can you do?

The thorns appear from the blushing rose.

Don't hide yourself from me

My heart is at home, dear.

When I was passing by a restaurant where I went with my friends from time to time, I had turned my way and entered.

Although I am not a frequent visitor, it was a nice feeling to be known by the waiters. I could not prevent the desire to hug everybody inside me, and I was distributing happiness to every face I saw.

As usual, I chose a place where I could see the sea and even said my Special, I was watching that magnificent image of the Moon hitting the sea.

At the next table, I found myself admiringly gazing at the smile of a blond-haired, green-eyed woman in a white shirt with blue bows on her collar, blue jeans, blue-rimmed glasses, a white sneakers on her feet, and a birthmark on the top of her face.

It was something I had never done before, how was it that I was looking at someone with my eyes. If I told this to my friends, they wouldn't believe it.

He was so innocent that his smile was so beautiful that his gestures, let alone me, could not be described if he was the best poet in the world.

Something was hidden in his smile, attracting me. It was as if I had found the reason for my existence. It was as if I was born and lived in that smile.

At one point we made eye contact, I was embarrassed and immediately turned away. I'm sure he laughed at me more, but I couldn't see it. While the waiter who came to my Special was asking if I had any other wishes, I was angry and grateful on the one hand that he blocked me.

I was angry because it deprived me of the most beautiful smile my eyes had ever seen. My gratitude was that he distanced me a little from the feeling of shame just before.

I was glancing at times, and when he looked at me, I immediately turned away. I don't know how long it has passed, but when I met my eyes, I was not turning my face away anymore. I never knew whether I was doing it consciously or not. His smiles, the gestures he made while talking, even the waving of his hair while turning his head, I felt like I was in a dream that I would soon wake up. And all I wanted was for this dream to never end.

Now he was looking at me too, I was sure of that, because he pretended to listen to his talking friend but he was not looking at him at all.

His friend sitting across from him must have been disturbed by the situation that I could hear his grunting, his gaze spitting anger at me, I could understand that, but I did not care.

Because my eyes were witnessing the most beautiful smile in the world.

The waiter would come back from time to time to ask if I wanted something, but I was not answering his questions either.

He was probably astonished that the humble, gentlemanly personality he had known before had suddenly changed so much, but in this case I didn't care.

The only thing I cared about was that I didn't want anyone to spoil this moment and I was afraid it might end.

I knew that he would get up and go soon, and this dream would end like every happy dream.

She had asked the waiter for the bill, and they were going to leave soon.

In desperation, I would watch someone whose name I did not know, whose tone of voice I did not even hear, go away.

It was like leaving a relationship that had lasted for years, I was in pain.

After taking a few steps, he looked at me and laughed for the last time.

He was going in such a way that he was unaware that he had left behind two eyes, a city, a separation and unlived days.

I asked for the bill and left Restaurant.

I hailed a taxi immediately, I wanted to walk, but I could not find the strength to take a step in myself.

I came home watching from the taxi window, that smile that remained in my mind and my loneliness in a huge city.

8
$ 18.11
$ 18.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of trixdawson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for trixdawson
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Memories, Humanity, Poem, Writing, ...

Comments