Oh no! I lost my BCH wallet

4 22

Hi guys I just want to share to you all of what happened to my BCH wallet.

It was yesterday that happened, when I was about to download the Noise.cash app to my cellphone. I was about to start to download the app but the system notified me that I don't have enough space for the app. So I uninstall some of my app. When I'm waiting the app to be installed. I checked my other apps and look for other app that can be uninstalled so that I can have more space in my phone.

When I'm scrolling I noticed that my Bitcoin app was not there. I double check it first because maybe only I didn't see it and it was not there. So i decided to go to app store and check if it is uninstalled. And confirmed I accidentally uninstalled my bitcoin app.

The thing is I forgot to recover my wallet. This is my first time to use this app that's why I don't have enough knowlegde to operate it. Whenever I'm visiting it I always see the backup cloud thing in the settings. I ignore it first because I didn't know that it was a recovery file.

First I asked my friend on how to retrieve the wallet and he said that I need to find my seed phrase so that I can import my wallet, so I did. Unfortunately when I entered my seed phrase it has zero balance. I said to him that I did but there are zero balance and he ask me if I backed up my wallet. Then I remembered the back up file thingy that I forgot to do. My wallet had gone that fast. It has 333 pesos when the dollar converted to peso.

I felt a little dismay and disappointment at the same time I felt sad. I feel a little regret for those amount of money because it was my first time to gather that kind of money using my own thinking. It was my first import from read.cash. Sadly, I would start again from the beginning and save BCH coming from the audience.

I would say that this is charged as a experience though I'm new here at read.cash I was able to gather that kind of amount by the help of others.

Sponsors of tommyshelby
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
Sponsors of tommyshelby
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Awww that's already a huge amount, tommy :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, I save it for about 5 days but at one moment it was gone :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch this is sad tommy.. i hope someone from the group can help you if it is still recoverable. Also.. there is a noise.cash app? I thought there is no official app yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam, it's sad. I don't know if that app is official but try only to download and yeah unfortunately the bch wallet was uninstalled. Hoping that my un backed up wallet will retrieve. Btw thankyou maam

$ 0.00
2 years ago