Using Bitcoin Cash to Send Money to my Family in the Philippines from the Uk

28 71
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Sending money has never been easier, thanks to Bitcoin Cash. I don't need to go to the remittance centre, queue and pay a dear charge for sending money to my family abroad.

Hi, my name is Jocelyn a.k.a tired_momma and currently living here in Northern Ireland with my family. Just like others, we love to send money back home which mine is in the Philippines especially when there's a special occasion to show our love and support. And that's just us! OFW's and Filipinos abroad can relate to that.

Before, I use MoneyGram money transfer. I have to go to the Post Office, queue and pay. And no matter how much I send, the charge for sending it is £9.90. Isn't it just dear? But what can I do? I have no choice. Please see the receipt.

Glad I came across read.cash and been introduced to Bitcoin Cash. Sending money was never been easier, no more fuss and just for a small .001 fee, what can I ask for? Happy days! Now this is the right choice. Why I waste £9.90 for just fee before? Unbelievable!

How do I send Bitcoin Cash through Binance? Let me show you.

So this is my BCH account. Not much.

Super easy, no brainer just click the withdrawal button.

Put the amount you want to send. This time I want to send .32 BCH and look at the transaction fee! It says .001 BCH, not even a dollar and thank goodness, not £9.90 like how MoneyGram charges me in every transaction.

And then check before confirming! Make sure you're sending it to the right address. Double check!

Then Voila your withdrawal request is submitted! Easy peasy!

You will receive an email from Binance regarding your withdrawal.

And your family just have to wait for it! We have Coins.ph back home and very easy to use to buy and sell cryptocurrency and many others and there is were I send Bitcoin Cash.

I teach all my siblings about coins.ph and they all have it. They know that it's easy to convert any cryptocurrency to Philippine Peso. And advise them to invest in Bitcoin Cash. My sisters and brother-in-law are all had some Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash on their accounts. I'm thrilled when they started.

Bitcoin Cash is the Real Bitcoin Good as Cash

And yes Bitcoin Cash is real Bitcoin and Cash to me. Sending money at the comfort of my home and for a small fee. I will just use Bitcoin Cash to send money back home!💚

I send, I save!

How about you, what's your Bitcoin Cash story?

Thank you for reading. 💚

Lead Image: Bitcoin.com

15
$ 4.67
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
$ 0.05 from @sgbonus
+ 5
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Thats good that your family is open to using crypto! I'm still working on onboarding mine lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's actually a really smart way to remit money to the Philippines. If ever I go abroad I think I'll do the same thing. Thanks for sharing this tutorial. May you stay safe always po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That I’m a great, and it will be even better when your relatives no longer need to convert to fiat.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Soon shop will be accepting Bitcoin Cash. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly @tired momma. BCH is a great help and save us from those big charges fee. Even me, i use coins.ph for my earnings then if is accumulated and or I need a back up budget, I will convert it to peso and transfer it to my bank with just less a dollar of convenience fee. Then i can get the money thru my ATM bank card. Less exposure to crowded places upon money transfer and big savings for the charges of sending.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience as well. It's nice to know we enjoy the benefits of Bitcoin Cash. Cheers love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The charge for sending money are very high,I do not know how much is in my country because I did not sending money across board yet.You are right,we all love BCH because transaction fees are so small.I usually send BCH only from one wallet to another,so that I can later withdrawal tthem on ATM.But recently,I got mastercard from wirex,and I can paying everything with cryptocurrencies.It is no need now to exchnge crypto coins in Euro. You are good and carying woman dear.It is so nice that you helping your family in Philippines with some extra cash.God bless you!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It is really. Now I'm saving from those charges. Thank you dear for your kind words. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw, ang cute nung gif mo bhe haha love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Bhe, dapat iGIF mo yung sa machine gun 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picture lang din ba yung sayo bhe? Kala ko video hehe ! Ma try nga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay tama ka jan momsh napakadali lang magpadala pag may bitcoins cash tao at least di na kailnagang pang lumabas at safe oa tayo di na rin kailangan pang pumila ng sobrang haba huhu tapos mabilad sa init makapagpadala lang kaya napakalaking tulong dn talaga ni biycoin cash sa atin lalo na sa mga nasa ibang bansa na may pamilya dito sa pinas🤗

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lalo na ngayong pandemic, it's very hard to go places tapos kakatakot pa d mo alam if covid is just around the corner tapos save pa ako sa charges. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes momsh malaking tulong dn talaga si bch sana lhat ng tao positive thinker na kapag shinare mo tungkol dito go sila kaso hindi eh di pa nasusubukan sinasabi ng mahurap😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so proud of your achievements and earnings as a writer here in read.cash! Mapapasana-all nalang talaga ako! Thank you for this wonderful information! For now, I use coins.ph as my bitcoin wallet (I just started recently). I must SAVE this article for future purposes. Have a blessed day po! ♥️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Michelle. Keep saving. Save your earnings. Are you in noise.cash too? Have a blessed day too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. I am a newbie pa po. Thanks for noticing po ate hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya nga eh noh, pang cash out na rin easy lang talaga sa BCH.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tapos nakay coins.ph na rin lahat bayad bills bili food etc. My coins.ph pro ka ba yung pangtrade bhe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga , wla ako non eh di ako maka sign in don iwan ko bakit ayaw sakin. Ikaw meron ka ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here mamsh. Since I learned about bitcoincash and earning it, I can easily send money to my parents who lives away from me. I will not go outside pr go to remittances just to send money for them. No need to travel to the town, just open the phone and *viola , done. ☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, especially in this pandemic that it's not easy to go places just to send money. Bitcoin Cash been very useful to us! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed mamsh, especially that I have a baby. I am not able to go and travel cause I'm afraid we might get the virus. BitcoinCash is really useful to us. BCH 💚💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand. You really must take extra caution. Be safe Zhyne always. Do you use coins.ph too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , mamsh. I am using Coinsph. I used coinbase too, but they closed my account without notice 😓 So, I only used bitcoin.com and coinsph now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really? That's disappointing. Coinbase gave me a headache I'm not able to withdraw my money. I transfer my money in Binance never coinbase again. I use bitcoin.com too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh, I still have ANKR coin there. I traded in coinbase, I tried ANKR, I have 258ANKR in my wallet but I can't send or transfer it to other wallet cause it said not enough and that I should have atleast the minimum ANKR which is 572 . Haayy, it is 2,700 pesos if I convert it to php. 😭 That's why, I said, no to coinbase anymore. I told my husband too to move his coins to other platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago