How to Apply for Turkey E-visa Online

3 57
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

We had our recent trip to Turkey and as a Philippines passport holder, I must obtain a valid Turkish e-Visa online to get in the country. If you want to travel to this beautiful country after the pandemic then this article might help you if you need to get visa in the future.

Some countries don't need to obtain visa if your country is on the list of visa free countries then you just pack your things and go! Requirements are different from other countries so you must check it carefully.

Turkey has an easy online visa system that issues e-Visa instead of the old "sticker visa".

All you have to do is make an online application, provide your information and make payment then the visa will be emailed to you. You just need to download and print it out. That fast!

The e-Visa is valid for 180 days on a single entry. You can go on any date that you want as long it's within your visa period even if it's not the date you stated in your application.

Requirements

  • Your passport expiration date should be at least 60 days beyond the duration of your stay with regards to your visa, e-visa, visa exemption or your residence permit. Others must have at least 6 months before expiration.

  • Depending on your nationality, there are some required supporting documents such as visa or residence permit from Schengen, US, UK or Ireland.

I have a valid UK Visa so that's my supporting document which you only need dates and visa information that is in your passport. There's no need to send them anyway.

This is the Turkish Visa official website:

https://www.evisa.gov.tr/en/apply/

By mistake I went to a different website which is the iVisa.com

https://www.ivisa.com/turkey-turkish-visa?nationality=PH

I already finished my application when I noticed it. And I really got scared that I paid for nothing. But because of consistent updates I received, I feel relieved and wait for my approved visa anxiously for 24 hours.

You can also check the status of your application online, they will give the link to you.

How much does it cost

This is for e-Visa - 180 Days Single Entry

Standard | 24 hours - USD 45.55

Rush | 4 hours - USD 65.55

Super Rush | 30 minutes - USD 85.55

Here's the easy step by step for you

  1. Fill out online application form. You will need your passport and the dates you are entering Turkey.

  2. Submit your payment via debit/credit card or PayPal.

  3. Received document via email. Download and print it!

Then You're good to go!

So I can say base on my experience that iVisa.com is legit as I already used my visa to get into Turkey! But I still recommend you to apply on its official website.

Thank you and let me know if there's anyhing I can help you with regarding this matter.

Cheers!

Xxx

Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Nice job, so amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hlw dear it's very good news for me I have also a turkey E visa but I don't know how can I but now I am read this article I know everything thank you dear I am grateful to you and your valuable article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @afra4, I check your account and saw the pudding you made. It looks so delicious and I want to try it myself. I do make one like the top layer but never tried a multilayered one like you did. I hope you can share your recipe with all the ingredients and step by step. I really want to try it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago