Back to School with a twist

1 60
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

School started 1st of September but because of visa run we had our 1 week holiday in Turkey. My kids were 1 week late and another week we need to isolate as both of them catch a cold. There's no fever or anything and as soon as they are fit for school, they're good to go. Two weeks missed we don't know how it works now because of the coronavirus. Everything changed except that they have to go to school.

No bags. They don't have to wear uniforms for the time being but I send them in uniform anyway especially Tia as she's in P1. It saves me loads of washing and thinking everyday what to wear. I'm really so excited to see her in uniform. And she's really cute!

I have no problem waking them up but my wee Tia started me that her knees is sore she cannot walk to go to school. I was laughing as she's running from her room to the kitchen earlier on. And so I told her she will meet new friends and her teacher. It didn't work. And so I show her her snack! She gets up like a lightning and ready to put on her uniform. Haha, I laughed so hard. She's not so happy that she cannot use her unicorn backpack but I got her a disposable unicorn plastic bag to put her snack on.

The school aiming for safety of the students. Students have to bring their own sanitizer although it's all over the hall and outside the classroom. They no longer go to school at the same time. Different classes has their own time for in and out. They also trying not to send too much stuff to bring at home which I'm relieved as it means less homework we have to do at night. The school almost provide everything that's why they barely need a bag and everything must be disposable.

They came home smiling which is a good sign that they had a good time. Tia has to much to share that she didn't stop chattering. She said her teacher is a good girl and and she got 12345678910 friends while trying to count her little fingers. That they play and watch tv, sing a song and she started singing but I don't have a clue what that song is. Haha, she's so funny.

And she fell asleep. Must be tired of school or her story telling. So I therefore conclude, they love school in this pandemic time.

Thank you for your time. Let me share some again next time. How's your kids doing in school? Let's share our stories. Cheers!

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

May God protect your kids and all the kids of the world. And may He help us get rid of Corona Virus very quickly. So that things come back to normal. Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago